We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Loft
Nearby Hotels
USD 95
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 267
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 100
QualityInns.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 240
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 249
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 144
USD 140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 131
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
USD 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
48
91
46
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
91
46
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomgreat locationold townone nighta great place to staycroissantsnotre damefew minutes walkvisit dijonair conditioningfridgereceptionparkingplumbingprosheartstop
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

For the price it is very good value. Right in the centre of town. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice kitchen facilities in each room. Good lift access for disabled. Street noise at night was noticeable. Draw backs are the total lack of parking - it is difficult even to drive to the entrance to drop off passengers since so much of central Dijon is now pedestrianised. There is reasonable priced public parking within a few hundred metres, but even this is difficult to get drive to - central Dijon has become quite hostile to cars - it is no fun trying to navigate this nightmare labyrinth after a long journey. Plan your parking carefully before you arrive. The wifi signal in my room was very weak and unusable. You can see where the costs have been kept down. It is not plush at all and quite a lot if has been done in the "economy hotel" style - but it is clean and adequate. I'm giving it 4/5 because it is very good value, but the parking and wifi loose it a mark.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

It's not easy to find CIty Loft , since the entrance is actually off rue des Godrans, and it is part of a renovated-reimagined department store. The location could not be better-- steps from the main street of tourist Dijon, close to light rail, to a reasonable supermarket, and to museums. The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. The rooms are large and very simply furnished, but clean.The kitchenette facility is fine, and the breakfast is adequate and filling, if not exciting. I stayed here three times for periods of 7-14 days for business in 2014-15. A very reasonable budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

convenient to Dijon historical center, low budget, friendly & helpful staff. your gPS won't find the street so get a street map & your own locator. little parking (2 sopaces, I think) - make certain to reserve one or you'll have to use one of the hellish parking lots - a nightmare experientce! Rooms spacious & comfortable (my 3rd stay). rooms are a series of small apartments rented out to tourists by the tourist bureau, i understand, each with a kitchenette.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceMoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We needed a hotel with an elevator because we had my 80 year old mother with us. We were on the fourth floor and we had an efficiency room with a stove and frig. The room was huge, it had a double bed and 2 twin size beds. The bathroom was large but the tub was a high step to get into, it had a shower in the tub area. It was neat and clean. There was no air conditioning but the window opened and the evenings were cool. Our view was a bunch of rooftops. They had a continental breakfast every morning which consisted of coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, cereal, croissants and bread. The staff was very nice, helpful and spoke English. It was one of the nicest budget hotels we stayed at among our travels throughout France.

Room Tip: quiet and has an elevator
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candlwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We had a wonderful experience at City Loft. The location next to the historic district is outstanding, the service could not have been better and the room was great with a kitchen and more than enough room. We highly recommend the City Loft and feel that it is an deal and exceptional value.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSH21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews