We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
78
193
39
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
193
39
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop car park one night two nights overnight stop recommend this hotel air con south of france reception stopover shower centre route
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is a newly built Campanile Hotel, so it is still OK: Rooms are OK, beds are good, bathrooms are clean, Airco is there and working. Breakfast service is quite OK, considering it is just continental breakfast. Friendly personnel at the hotel. You have to pay €10 for the parking spot though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steef-ToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LucieBAC, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur notre établissement.

Nous prenons note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions vivement.
Nous servons le petit déjeuner tous les jours de 5h à 12h soit en buffet à volonté soit en petit déjeuner express.


En espérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre hôtel.
Cordialement,
Célia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We are in Dijon for two nights, the hotel is very welcoming and clean. Great night sleep all the modern conveniences you would require.

Children are welcome, our room had one very large double bed and a single, you could place a young child in the main bed with you for an overnight stop.

The staff are all friendly and speak good English, they offer great advice on places to eat and visit.

You are right night door to tram stop for popping in Dijon town centre. The tram is very reasonable prices for 4 people €13, I could not find a child's ticket so purchased 4 standard 24 hour pass.

I would definitely return and recommend. This hotel is excellent for a short stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sally9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LucieBAC, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions vivement pour ce commentaire positif et sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour s'est déroulé comme vous le souhaitiez.

L'emplacement de notre Campanile Nouvelle Génération permet effectivement un accès très rapide et facile au centre ville historique de Dijon en à peine quelques minutes avec le Tram situé au pied de l'hôtel.

En espérant vous accueillir de nouveau,
Très cordialement,
Célia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as a planned visit to celebrate " music night" on 21st June. Our room was very comfortable , modern and clean with air conditioning and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a ten minute walk from the centre and there is also a tram stop right outside the hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of continental choice. All in all, a very good reasonably priced hotel would certainly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LucieBAC, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous prenons connaissance de votre commentaire et nous vous en remercions vivement.

C'est toujours une satisfaction pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients et de savoir que leurs attentes aient été respectées.

La situation de l'hôtel permet effectivement un accès rapide au centre ville historique.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement,
Cordialement,
Célia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

What can I say? Great price, safe parking, best break we had all week. There's nothing pretentious about this place and it was a great choice. Audrey on reception was great. It was 15 mins walk into town. Altogether a great choice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KellyNN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LucieBAC, Directeur général at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

C'est avec plaisir que nous prenons connaissance de votre commentaire sur votre expérience au sein de notre Campanile Nouvelle Génération.

Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour s'est déroulé comme vous le souhaitiez. Effectivement, il est bien de laisser la voiture dans notre parking privé fermé et d'aller découvrir le centre ville historique à pied (10 min) ou en tram (3 min), la station étant située au pied de l'hôtel.

Au plaisir de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Célia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

In plus:

- location is good (geographically not area wise), close to highway which is handy if you come by car
- rooms are clean

In minus

The list is quit long I am afraid:
- staff - most of the staff were rather friendly but one of the receptionists called Audrey (need to name this person based on her behaviour) could use customer service training. At two occasions she was literally shouting at guests when they tried to eat in bar area where apparently you are not allowed to eat (although microwave is provided in that area). In her opinion it was better to shout from 30 meters over the reception and the bar instead of approaching the guests and quietly explaining them that they cannot eat there. Very poor and bizarre behaviour.

- paper thin walls - I got no sleep whatsoever hearing my neighbours waking up at 7 AM each day. Also heard cars from the nearby street.

- the breakfast is a joke and I mean it. No vegetables, barely any fruit, poor food quality, one of the worse I ever experienced

- our room card did not work half of the time and the receptionist had to come up each time we wanted to enter the room (same happened to two other couples)

- dodgy area that the hotel is located in

- apparently you can reserve parking but it is said otherwise on booking.com
- no air con - to be precise it is controlled by the hotel and in my opinion it means there is no air con - our room was getting crazy humid and smelly after each shower and the only thing we could do was to open the window

Room Tip: Room 202 was noisy - heard the neighbours and street noise as well.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-LucieBAC, Responsable réception at Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire pour donner votre ressenti sur votre séjour dans notre Campanile Clémenceau Nouvelle Génération.

Je suis navrée de lire que nos prestations n'ont pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, cela ne reflète pas notre manière de travailler ni de recevoir nos clients.

Nous disposons dans notre espace bar lounge, d'un mini-comptoir et un micro onde à disposition 24h/24h pour y réchauffer les plats.

Effectivement nous avons eu un incident ponctuel ce weekend avec la magnétisation des cartes de chambres. Nous sommes désolés que cela vous ai affecté.

Sachez que la réception est ouverte 24h/24h, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous êtes dérangé par vos voisins.

La climatisation est mise en route de mai à septembre dans tout l'hôtel.

Nous servons un petit déjeuner buffet de 06h30 à 10h00 pour 9.90€, il est varié avec des viennoiseries, du pain, des fruits frais (orange, kiwi, pommes et clémentine), des yaourts, du pain de mie, de la barre bretonne, de la charcuterie (jambon et rosette), du fromage, des céréales. Un distributeur de boissons chaudes et de jus de fruit vous sont également proposés.

Nous disposons d'un parking privé fermé sur réservation. Il est situé à l'arrière de l'hôtel avec un accès direct aux chambres.

En espérant que notre réponse ai répondu à vos remarques.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour dans notre hôtel.

Cordialement.

Marie-Lucie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews