We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in Dijon.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dijon, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rosemarie...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Dijon.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleased with this rental apartment, which is a part of the owner’s large house, reachable from the street by a garden pathway. The apartment, while very compact, is nicely laid out with more than adequate storage. Thierry, the owner, was most helpful when we arrived as to recommendations for touring, dining, etc. He has a large, well-organized notebook with brochures and business cards to supplement his referrals. The apartment is very quiet, and well-located at the edge of the historic center. It is quite easy to walk to the major sights. We would stay here again if we return to the area. Late check-in is the only minus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayeyo
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dijon!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location - wonderful - just a few blocks from the city center and the apartment is a part of an old house with its own private garden - very quiet and peaceful. The apartment is appointed with everything you could possibly need - even a space heater as the temp got rather cold on some days. Everything is lovely and comfortable and just what you need for a great stay. Thierry is very helpful and has a binder of brochures for you to review for just about anything you want to do in the area or in Dijon. We actually needed a doctor for part of our stay - as my mom became ill and Thierry was helpful in making sure we had the right contact info for a house call (yes, they make house calls in France - and not expensive!). I cannot imagine what else anyone would need or how this spot could be improved (I esp liked that there was coffee capsules in place when we arrived).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Ossom!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The appartment is wonderful, very good equipment, clean and so elegant!! Very near to the center! Even for old people perfect to go by feat to the center.
Thierry is a very kind and helpful person, everything was really perfect! Hope to come back to this wonderful place. Merci Thierry!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little oasis of 1800s charm beautifully renovated, set in your own garden”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just on the edge of the old town this apartment has so much charm with its huge old walls surrounding the house. We loved the quiet and the garden setting in the evenings. Everything inside is beautifully appointed with great little kitchen. The walk along the old streets to the centre was really enjoyable. Convenient food stores nearby. Thierry was very helpful with lots of advice and tips. We will definitely choose here again and recommend to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place, great location, helpful owner”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This ground floor apartment is part of a family house in the large wall enclosed garden close to the centre of old Dijon. It is well appointed in a modern manner. It is ideal for a couple or single who wishes to explore Dijon on foot. The owner Thierry is very helpful and welcoming with many good suggestions as to restaurants, sights to see and information about the things to do in Dijon. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is ideal for exploring Dijon on foot
Liked least: The coffee machine since I am not big on capsule coffee
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing