We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a nice touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I took a family room. It is a big room with 2 beds, so no privacy and no possibilities to read when the children sleep. The design of the room (carpet, lamps, wall) was very nice and modern. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds seemed to be new. The people working there was very welcoming and of good advice. There is a free access to the swimming pool of another Kyriad Hotel, which is 100 meters away.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

A good centre for touring around besides the interesting things in Dijon itself. All the staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spotless with the fluffiest towels we've come across! A big bonus was the secure overnight parking about 60m from the hotel BUT this Kyriad is in a pedestrian zone so prebook (13euro per night) and get good instructions to find it because of the one-way system.
We didn't use the restaurant at all because it was expensive for Dijon but all other aspects were spot on.

Room Tip: If you get lulled to sleep by tram noises go for a front room or else ask for an internal one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Dijon overnight on our way from Calais to Morzine. It was an ideal place to stop leaving only 3 hours the following morning. Dijon itself is beautiful and I would have liked to have spent more time there. We stayed as a group of 4 adults and 6 children. The hotel is very central with an underground secure car park about 100m away. This was very helpful with our skis on the car. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The receptionist was amazing on the Saturday when we arrived and she went out of her way to book us a table for dinner and direct us there. A real asset to the hotel. However... the hotel has a tram line running past the outside, so if you are a light sleeper it can be quite disturbing. The other real negative was the rude, bad tempered, grumpy old man who was working on reception on the early morning of Sunday 19th February. He snapped individually at all of our children as they made their way to breakfast. Breakfast was decidedly average and in a very small room but a fairly good selection.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We spent a night in the Kyriad. The room was pleasant, as was the shower/bathroom. However the bed was very uncomfortable and my back ached in the morning. There was a welcome kettle with an absolute minimum supply of milk, etc. Disappointing, as was our dinner, which was obviously reheated. Breakfast was adequate!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wendymabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Through booking.com i booked 6 rooms for a Group of Friends. As usual, we could Book the rooms for free until one Week before the Trip. We had to give our Credit Card Details only for the reservation. To our surprise, this Hotel used my Credit Card the same day without informing us. A few Days later, we found a better Hotel in the Center of Dijon. So i cancelled my reservation and i got the confirmation from booking.com that there is Nothing to Pay. The first Week of October 2016, i got my VISA Account List and realized what Happened. I contacted immediately booking.com to ask why they used my VISA Card and they answered: You should contacto the hotel directly since we only give services. We went to Dijon on Nov 12 and visited Kyriad Hotel
To ask our Money back. The recepcionist was so aggressive. She told us that this Hotel always use the same day the Credit Card in view that they have Many People from Japan and China that they booked and when they don't get the visa to France, they cancel the booked rooms. The receptionist was so loud that we Wanted to Call the Police. At the end, we went back to Switzerland and took a lawyer. Kyriad payed back The whole amount and we never got excuse.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Familie_Schlaepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.7 km away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
1.1 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
699 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.8 km away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
473 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre

Address: 22 avenue Marechal Foch, 21000, Dijon, France (Formerly Kyriad Dijon Centre )
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
#11 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: $140 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pedestrian area, close to the city center of Dijon, the train station and tram lines, the Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre welcomes you in a design and contemporary ambience. Ideally located, offering a private covered parking for your parking easier, the Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre has 30 fully renovated rooms of three-star quality. Hosted in the heart of the city, you can explore Dijon through its museums, historic and tourist sites, many pedestrian streets typically Burgundian or gastronomy. By its strategic location, the hotel allows to make easily throughout the Dijon, by car, bus or tram. You can at any time get to Kyriad Gare, located 50 meters to enjoy its leisure facilities: gym and fitness center, sauna, indoor heated pool. Offering a warm welcome in French, English, Spanish and Italian, our team is at your disposal to make your stay a pleasant stay. The hotel is open 24h / 24h, 7 / 7d. Google Traduction pour les entreprises :Google Kit du traducteurGadget TraductionOutil d'aide à l'export Désactiver la traduction instantanéeÀ propos de Google TraductionMobileCommunautéConfidentialité et conditions d'utilisationAideEnvoyer des commentaires ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Dijon Centre Hotel Dijon
Kyriad Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing