We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very great trip”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
open fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, full of morning light! master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
open fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, full of morning light!
master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, queen bed
master bedroom with en suite bathroom
a small corridor seperates the 2 bedrooms, each bedroom  has a door
this is the en suite bathroom to the master bedroom.
twin bedroom full of light, the bathroom is downstairs near the kitchen
this is the bathroomù near the kitchen area
the staircase to access the 2 bedrooms
the view from the apartment
30 rue Verrerie
DIJON
30 rue Verrerie 
prime location,   we have 2 apartments in this building can sleep up to 6 guests.
The Palace of the Duke is only at 300m from the apartment.
Dijon City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dijon, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
georgel c
Reims, France
1 review
“very great trip”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we have spent a very good we, the flat is very well localised. we could have visited all monuments we expected to because every is all around it.
The flat is very comfortable, very nice.This twice we rent a flat with this propriétaire and each time everything was so nice!!!
sorry i'm french and i don't write English very well!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidEJM
cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in wonderful locaation”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were en route to the south of France and decided to explore Dijon, a town we had never visited. How lucky we were to find this wonderful apartment in a perfect location to explore everything Dijon has to offer.
Beatrice, the owner, was most welcoming and made us feel quickly at home. The apartment was warm (we went in March), stylish and cosy, with oak beams, an open log fire, great lighting, comfy sofa, and very peaceful despite being in the heart of the historic centre. Exactly what we were looking for. The facilities provided everything we needed and helped us to enjoy a perfect holiday in beautiful Dijon. We came for 5 days and stayed for 8! We would love to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location
Liked least: Hot plates for cooking were a bit awkward
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place and location in Burgundy.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed for two nights with one apartment and had a great time. Service was spectacular and the apartment was very clean. The location was also great- right in the city center of Dijon.

We also went on a tour with Max to many different vineyards and had a great time as well. He knew so muchabout the area and was very informative. I would highly recommend this if you aaren't sure where to go in burgundy. His recommendations were spot on and lunch was also fantastic. Overall, I would recommend this to future visitors or come back myself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leanne C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and a great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its in a fairly quiet part of the old city just a short walk to all the sites of Dijon. Just around the corner is a great little 'locals' cafe where Steve went each morning to get his coffee & mini croissant for 1.5Euros. The apartment is lovely and has everything you need. Our only complaint would be that you can sometimes hear people talking as they walk past late at night, however they were all 'happy people' and there was no traffic noise as not many cars in this area.
Dijon is a beautiful old French city and we had a terrific time there. There is lots of history, good food & wine, markets, great coffee and chocolatiers. Dijon also has a great cafe to get a decent cup of tea, which is particularly hard to get in France. Can't remember the name of the cafe but its near the merry-go round in the town centre. The tea menu is about 4 pages long. There were 3 of us who stayed here in this apartment and our other friends rented one of Beatrice's other properties in Dijon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Merci beaucoup Leanne for taking time to write a review on one of our apartments here in the heart of the histroical city center, so very much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing