We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
200
129
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
129
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig stepintra murosgreat locationold townrestaurants and barsenjoy your stayquiet squarecentral locationper nightclean roomsshort staysmall hotelmont st michelone night staycroissantsstar hotelwalled city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We were headed to Mont St Michel but due to the train strike we were encouraged to get to St Malo. We were a bit worried about how to get to The Mont and use our prebooked skip the line tickets. Missing this icon was not an option for me. At check in the fellow asks what brought us to the area and we explained everything to him. He suggested we stay 2 nights and do the day trip to the Mont. OMG, his info was so good. We had a much needed sleep in, did the day trip, were able to use our skip the line tickets and had the most amazing day. We were back in this beautiful little fortress village and a couple of hours to explore. This gentleman also gave us a kettle so we cou,d make our own tea when needed. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and we could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Thankyou for a wonderfully unexpected stay.

Room Tip: Book this hotel, it’s lovely.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location, in the heart of Saint-Malo but quiet area. Most of the landmarks, bars and restaurants are short walking distance from the hotel. The room and the bathroom were a bit small but for a short stay that was perfect and everything was nice and very clean. The breakfast was simple but good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AudreyTuorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3nights at this lovely hotel within the old walks of St Malo . Excellent welcome from Charles plenty of information regarding our stay given and assistance with parking the car in the pre booked parking offered by the hotel . This is a smart quaint hotel , our room was compact but clean and well maintained with a smart bathroom overlooking the courtyard . There is a small lift which proved a challenge with our luggage but is to be expected with the age of the property . The breakfast offered was simple but perfectly adequate and a reasonable price . The family owners were very pleasant and took care of our needs . With no air conditioning the room was quite hot so needed to open windows hence some noisy from late night revellers which is only to be expected in a town .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed at Hotel le Croiseur for 3 nights, small clean rooms, staff were '5' star for our entire stay. They treat their guests as being important and seem to want you to enjoy your stay.
Convenient location for dining/eating being a tourist without any pressure. Hotel is on one of the small squares, room quiet due to good insulation and windows. Serve a nice small breakfast to get your day started.......much better than looking for a place to eat also. Gave us great suggestions for dinners. Stop by the bar and have one of their nice selection of single malt scothes.....cost less than bottled water in some restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room, #7, had a view of small square, good for people watching, quiet at night, but small.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albany6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Hotel is in a wonderful location, the folks who work there are helpful, and the rooms are fine. The breakfast offerings are more than adequate and guests can have a drink at the bar at any time. I recommend the hotel to travelers who don't need a lot of "extras" that don't mean much when you are out seeing the sites.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews