We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ar Iniz
Nearby Hotels
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beaufort(Saint-Malo)
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
L'Ascott Hotel(Saint-Malo)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 171
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Des Abers(Saint-Malo)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Quic en Groigne(Saint-Malo)
USD 111
USD 92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
102
89
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
89
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel. Slept 2 nights with the windows wide open taking in the wonderful ocean air. 2 perfect nights of sleep. Beds are comfortable, restaurant is delicious, location is perfect for a dip in the ocean either at high or low tide, and a nice walk along the boardwalk to the city center. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DePuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fantastically presented hotel, right on the sea front, we booked sea views and they did not disappoint, rooms were quite small but not a problem, we booked a parking space and loved that when we arrived our name was allocated to space number 3, a must to book in advance as there is only 5 spaces,we were traveling by motorcycle so for us Bike security is a must. i can see why others have mentioned parking issues in peak season, but for us it all worked perfect

We enjoyed the walk along the promenade to St Malo which is 3.2 Kms away, there is a great bar in the hotel and an outside terrace, do not hesitate in booking this hotel, a real gem of a find

Reception was very friendly organising a taxi for members of our party who did not want to walk, the same taxi also picked us up for the return joinery from Saint Malo cost around 12 euro, would i book again, yes, would i recommend to friends yes, value for money, excellent, location, a real gem

Room Tip: for 10 euros more a sea view is a no brainer
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JonnieTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Directeur général at Hotel Ar Iniz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Sedrick the Biker,

Thanks a lot for this comment!

We were glad to welcome you and now even more knowing that you've been fully satisfied!

We totally agree with you : booking your parking at Ar Iniz means no worries!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night in Oct 2016. Not during the peak season, quiet and enjoyable especially while having my breakfast with lovely sea view from the restaurant. Not a big room, but clean and simple enough. It took 30-40 mins to go to old town. I was outside near the beach most of the time, taking a walk at night or in the early morning. In general, I enjoyed my stay in Ar Iniz.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank JTLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Directeur général at Hotel Ar Iniz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

你好 Justine!

Thanks a lot for this comment!

We agree with you, coming off season is a good way of enjoying an even more calm and relaxing stay at Ar Iniz. It also means bigger choice in the types of rooms we propose (sea view or not) ... and if you are lucky, good deals as well!

Best wishes and 后会有期 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The good: The location, very good restaurant, modern design, bike rental, friendly staff. We've stayed for couple of days in the garden-view room but there's also an option for sea-side view rooms.

The not so good but still acceptable: Breakfast was good but with a limited selection (no veggies) and quite expensive (14e). The selection of beers was limited.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This family-run Breton themed hotel is directly on the promenade and faces the sea in the Parame end of the long beach at St Malo. It is well located for the ferry port and ideal for family beach holidays. It is really worth having a room with sea view, as the panorama is spectacular. Parking at the back has to be reserved (8€ night) and is worth it as the roads are packed with parked cars. However, in the couple of times that we have stayed here, the rooms have been tiny. On this occasion, the "superior sea-view" (very expensive) room had a separate toilet which was so small that there was no room to do what was necessary without banging one's head. The washbasin was in the bedroom, adjacent to the built in shower. So no bathroom. Nowhere to towel dry other than in the shower itself. For two people there was absolutely no privacy. There was a smell of stale water. The outward opening toilet door could easily end in a collision with the main door or a person. Instead of a bedside table, there was a large old marine lamp on a stand, taking up invaluable space. The bed was comfortable but there was very little room around it. This room reminded me of an upmarket but very badly designed student hall of residence room, with no real regard for function.
Buffet breakfast reasonable, if somewhat pricey. Staff all very friendly. Because of the tiny room, I would not wish to stay here more than one night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews