We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Beachfront Accommodations!”
Review of Les Charmettes

Les Charmettes
Ranked #156 of 390 Restaurants in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 24
Cuisines: French
Description: Beach bar Restaurant with a seaview with a terrace along Sillon beach located att walking distance from the fortified city St Malo. Restaurant bistrot type with 25 seats inside and 80 outside on the terrace. Home made cuisine with seafood platters, fish, beef mussels, tartines and homemade deserts. the beach Bar serves all day. we have a 16 rooms seaview hotel in the same property.
Restaurant details
Description: Beach bar Restaurant with a seaview with a terrace along Sillon beach located att walking distance from the fortified city St Malo. Restaurant bistrot type with 25 seats inside and 80 outside on the terrace. Home made cuisine with seafood platters, fish, beef mussels, tartines and homemade deserts. the beach Bar serves all day. we have a 16 rooms seaview hotel in the same property.
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We were only there one night, and wish it could have been longer! The room was small, and the bathroom minuscule, but perfect for a brief beachfront stay... very clean, beachfront chic-ly decorated, and sweet thoughtful hosts in both the inn and the restaurant!! The location is absolutely marvelous… baby steps of the beach. And though there is nothing nearby in terms of dinner options that we noticed, the property itself has an outdoor bar and restaurant that was absolutely delightful. The July sunset is after 10 PM, so you have tons of time to explore or relax, and the staff is happy to help you do both.

Really a wonderful stay! Would love to come back for longer!

Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESCHARMETTES, Propriétaire at Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave a comment on our property.
The hotel is composed by 2 villas dated 19th century and some of our bathrooms are small but nothing we can do with this type of architecture. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our cuisine, service and the staff. See you in the near future, Charmettly regards, Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Les Charmettes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed close to the hotel and had a good meal at the restaurant overlooking the Saint-Malo beach. They have a nice card with a nice combinations and good variance. I enjoyed a huge fish-soup which I can recommend (and saw on other review pictures as well).

Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESCHARMETTES, Propriétaire at Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comment , regards fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I liked very well this place close to beach in the wind and iode spray, service very funny and great choice of drinks

Thank gcbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESCHARMETTES, Propriétaire at Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and drinks.
Regards, Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here as we had walked past the previous evening and it seemed full and lively.

We stopped here early evening and got a table at the font overlooking the beach. This was a great pace to watch the sun set over the edge of the town and across the sea.

Our orders were quickly taken and we sat with a glass of sparkling whilst he food was cooked. My partner had tuna with rice and salad plus courgettes, whilst I had the vegetarian bake. This had various veg in plus egg plant.

The food was tasty and well cooked.

Sitting outside was fine as the weather was good and we could watch the sunset, what happens in the wet/ when it's cold I don't know.

This is clearly a no frills restaurant which is part of the hotel.

For me the best bit was being able to watch the sunset whilst eating outside.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESCHARMETTES, Propriétaire at Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your comment and we are please that you like our menu, dishes , the view of the restaurant. We propose veggie dishes, seafood, fish and angus beef , everything is homemade. If it is wet or if it is raining, our guest go inside, we have a dining room in the villa with 30 seats . We plan to cover the terrace next year to protect our guest from the rain. Regards Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Ate here 3 times as we were staying in the hotel. Food very good, I'd recommend the tuna but all food I saw served looked very good.

Lovely to sit outside and watch the sunset, they do give out blankets if it's chilly.

Thank salty_Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESCHARMETTES, Propriétaire at Les Charmettes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. We are very happy that you liked our beach bar restaurant and hotel, take care and see you next time in Brittany. Regards, Fabrice or Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Charmettes also viewed

Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Les Charmettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing