We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem in Rennes”
Review of Creperie Ouzh-Taol

Creperie Ouzh-Taol
Ranked #2 of 920 Restaurants in Rennes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hoche
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Traditional Creperie that has stacks of choice on the menu at a price for all. We booked a table for 5 and all had a wonderful time. The menu has so much choice that no one should feel left out. It was just after Christmas, but everything we wanted was available. We loved our time there and will be visiting them again on our next visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adrian-Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after leaving another place down the street that was unwelcoming.
What a nice surprise. The server was very pleasant and attentive and accommodated our rough French.
We had a tasty veggie galette and cidre. We were seated outside. Dessert was good too.
The proprietere was also very pleasant.
This isn't a fancy place but is great for a lunch with regional fare. Quite delicious.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Mendo2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a good crêperie, especially for the "galettes". The only bad point is the noise, due to the size of the room.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmdc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We went to this place after I saw many reviews here. I didn't get disappointed. The food was delicious and the service was great! I had the galette of seafood choucroute and my family took the menu 2 crepes, cider and coffee. The price was very good as well.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 0marim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I have nothing to criticize about the good and the staff. However I must warn hopeful visitors not to expect too much. The high rating is due to the friendliness of the staff. The food was tasty but didn't stand out.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank gracyh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Ouzh-Taol also viewed

Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Creperie Ouzh-Taol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing