We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quimper, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great holiday let in the middle of Quimper ideal for exploring the wonderful coastline inlets and bays.
House is fully equipped with everything you could ever need and is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you,
We are pleased to read your review.
Michèle and Gilbert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and roomy house”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is comfortable and there's plenty of space. The location is not far from the centre of Quimper and near the railway station. It is up a short steep hill which gives a great view. The owners, Michele and Gilbert, collected us from the station in their car so we didn't have to carry our luggage up the hill. They showed us around the house and were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavinblax
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Quimper”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

By London standards this is a large house with a very big basement and parking area but no garden of significance. We used three bedrooms of the five. Separate kitchen from the lounge eating area. The house feels very spacious. I guess it was built in the 1980s to a Breton design (roof gables). The interior has a late 70s early 80s feel that I enjoyed. It is very well maintained and kept very clean so there has been no need to alter the house save for tv wifi etc.

It is a very easy house to get to. We had a wet day and walked into Quimper centre. The house is on a steep hill so what goes down must come up. However, because the house is not right in the centre it means it is easy to get to the coast. The house being on a hill has a view across a valley pleasant rather than spectacular, but contributes to the sense of space.

Ideal base for touring the area as all roads led to Quimper.

If you are house and grounds are kep

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location in a town and sense of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Merci pour votre appréciation.
Je voudrais apporter quelques précisions : la maison date de 1982 et a été rénovée en 2008. Seulement 3 chambres sont proposées à la location mais elles ont toutes une surface de 11m² au moins. La surface totale de la maison en location est de 95 m² avec en plus un grand sous-sol de 80 m². L'accès internet est en très haut débit et dédié à la location. Des chaines de TV en langue anglaise sont disponibles via internet. Le principal atout de cette maison est son équipement haut de gamme et sa situation privilégiée près de la ville mais bien au calme dans une impasse résidentielle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpotton
Beds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tres Bien! ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here recently and we can highly recommend it. From the initial communications pre-booking to the thorough tour and introduction by our welcoming host on arrival, the service received was excellent. The property itself is very well equipped, clean and spacious. We were 4 adults and 2 children (aged 6&3) and there was more than enough space. Our eldest loved the Ping pong table in the garage! Eating outside is done on the front terrace and it is perfect. It is a very quiet cul-de-sac and the plants and flowers are well established to make it very private. The BBQ is portable so can be moved there too. The walk into town is 10-15 minutes as advised and although there are 92 steps (my son will argue there are 93!) they didn't pose a problem. There is plenty to do within 30 mins drive - A trip to Concarneau should be on the agenda.
Everyone had a lovely holiday - many thanks to Michele!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house in outskirts of interesting town.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We visited this gite together with older relatives. Michelle the owner, was very welcoming and spent time ensuring we knew all the details of the lovely house.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything we could need including a large dishwasher. lovely bedding and ample towels all included in the hire charge.
There are some nice places to visit all within half hour journey. We particularly enjoyed the beaches and markets.
When searching for our gite I tried to find a location with specific features . We were disappointed with the outdoor space at the back garden. Although there were tables & chairs it was difficult to carry food through the house, down the stairs then through the garage to eat out . There was space on the front of the house to eat but we felt overlooked here.
I was hoping I had chosen a location within easy reach of the town on foot as we were told it was only 10 mins away but we did not know the 10 minute route included 92 steps! I was hoping for relaxing evening walks , drinks in a nice bar etc but we had to take the car every time we wanted to go out as a group. I am sure this wouldn't be a problem for some but it was a disappointment .
Our deposit was returned in cash as we left which was very helpful for a last minute shop!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property to those who do not have mobility issues.
More information on the location issues would have been useful to us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Je vous remercie pour votre contribution. Les avis sont précieux et permettent au propriétaire de progresser.
Je confirme qu'une voiture est vivement recommandée pour profiter pleinement du séjour à la villa des résédas. Le centre ville est à 5 minutes en voiture et 15 minutes à pied à condition de pouvoir emprunter un escalier de 92 marches. A noter que la déclivité assure également un calme absolu à la villa tout en profitant des commerces et services de la ville. Je viens de mettre à jour mon annonce pour que l'information soit complète.
Je regrette vivement que vous n'ayez pas pleinement profité de vos repas à l'extérieur et surtout que vous ne m'en ayez pas parlé car j'aurai pu facilement vous apporter des solutions. Le parking à l'arrière de la maison n'est pas adapté pour des barbecues car trop éloigné de la cuisine. Les occupants de la villa prennent habituellement leurs repas sur la terrasse à proximité de la cuisine. En ce qui concerne le vis à vis, j'aurai pu vous rassurer car les maisons voisines sont peu ou pas occupées. Enfin un parasol supplémentaire aurait complété votre intimité. Je veillerai désormais à ce que cette inquiétude soit dissipée.
Merci de votre éclairage que je prends en compte pour améliorer la satisfaction de mes clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing