We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful garden-flat in Dinan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Tisserands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful garden-flat in Dinan”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A charming one-bedroom garden-flat, in the quaint Old Port of Dinan along the Rance River. Very clean, comfortable and well-appointed, with everything one needs to feel at home. Easy (steep) walk up into the medieval heart of Dinan. Great walks in both directions along the river, and a good location for touring the region also. Nice bakery close by, and lots of restaurants. I'd stay for a month if I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindylind...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment ”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved or stay in Les Tisserands. The apartment was full of character with two massive fireplaces, exposed beams etc. We choose this apartment because it had a little garden and seating overlooking the river . It was prefect. We loved sitting there watching the world go by, the first night listening to the music from the restaurant across the river. There were many restaurants a short walk away. Our favourite was L'Amis Louis. The pizzas are good at le riz and so is the bar with its comfy chairs. You can sit there looking back at the apartment across the river. Jeremy and Julia were perfect hosts , very friendly and informative. It's definitely somewhere we would like to return to. Perfect all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
350neo
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Les Tisserands is in the most perfect position right on the River Rance.On first arrival we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation .You enter through French doors into a huge bedroom, this then opens up into a lovely bright and decent size kitchen and living area.we were glad of the lovely garden which gave easy access to the river and the bridge.You have everything you could possibly need to cook, but we ate out so saved on the washing up.Our friends were also staying in two of the other apartments in the building and we're all very please with the choice we made to stay here.We would definitely stay here again if visiting Dinan in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort..French character. Location. Garden.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the apartment and Dinan , and give a detailed account of your holiday. We're very pleased you enjoyed both during your stay and appreciated the port . It is very satisfying for us to have such positive feedback, and we hope you come back and see us again soon .
Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorchester
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback , we do find guests' comments very useful to us. Very glad you enjoyed the apartment and the port of Dinan, and this winter we will putting a shower screen in place over the winter period, so guests can enjoy a shower next season. We now just need to decide which one to buy !
Thank you again for booking with us,
Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing