We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
395
569
230
93
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
569
230
93
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea water different parts thalassa spa bio director
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in this charming city of Carnac.
Different parts of the hotels were indicated. We chose the 4 * suite room, with saline lake view, which was nice. The rooms were recently renovated and are comfortable.
Regretfully, there's no AC on this side and when you can't keep open the window rooms become quickly hot. The local nightclub provides a just reason not to keep the window open as often as you like.
The kids club is a joke , we found just a small 15 sqm2 room, with no terrace, no garden and poor equipment. And un-motivated staff, disappointing.
General Decoration is clean and the lobby is warm with added effort in the seats.
It s only missing something on their staff training to make this hotel reach full potential of warmth and charm.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PierreDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hotel Les Salines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Many thanks for your contribution, however accurate, to the kids club there are activities open to the outside when the weather permits and the furniture is quite suitable. Thank you again for taking the time to send us your recommendation. Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Our so called prepared room had dirty crockery and the remains of the previous occupants meal left on a plate on the desk! I put this outside the door in the corridor where it remained until I then took it to a member of the staff ! The room was very small - clearly we ended up in the old Ibis hotel part of the complex - very noisy as the corridor outside the room seemed to be the main access route from the self-catering residences to the spa area.

A ground floor room meant a patio instead of a balcony - we had to sweep this of all the dead and crispy leaves ourselves - it clearly hadn't been swept in months ! Why did we sweep it ? -,have you tried walking barefoot on a bed of dead, prickly leaves ? Would give this place a miss unless you are wedded to the idea of being in a spa - where, incidentally do not believe all the glossy brochure photos of glamorous young couples relaxing in luxurious surroundings - you are not allowed into the spa area unless you are wearing one of the supplied, ridiculously old-fashioned, bathing hats - which had, funnily enough, been air-brushed out of the all the photos in the brochure !!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raptorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Mosquitoes and cobwebs in my room and they wont even give me a new one. Terrible! Asked for help, all they give me is a plug in mosquito killer and that's going to kill me as well. What is wrong????? Management needs to close this hotel!!!! Ewwwwwww

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank wwlofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We have spent 2 days in family to enjoy a break at this resort . First it is located close to the beach and in a quiet environment . Carnac is a nice town with a natural sea side ecosystem where you would love walk , visit , run , cycle and even practice a lot of water sports.

The team cares about their guests and whenever that you need an information we have experienced a real commitment to answer with the best level of details . The gym is nice , the spa is well equipped to bring a relaxing experience to the customer .

A special thanks to the beauty institute where you are carefully and warmly welcome.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hotel Les Salines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Delighted to have been able to meet your expectations. Hope to see you again in Carnac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel thru Expedia and found out on arrival that we were going to stay in the old "IBIS" building with no air-con and lot of noise from the paved courtyard. Ask reception if We could be moved as we had previously stayed in the other part of the building but was not possible as Room booked on Expedia are only in this building.
Carnac is a lovely town but lot of mosquitoes so can't sleep with open windows.
Good breakfast with excellent staff in charge of it, efficient and very courteous.
be aware that if you are booking for thalassotherapy on 29 June 2015 they are emptying the pool and it will close for 24 hrs.
Unfortunatly, having stayed previously at this resort I found that it has dropped standard but could be because I booked thru Expedia and they are not offering same deals if you book directly with the hotel ??? sad but ....

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank voyagevoyage40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hotel Les Salines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015
Google Translation

C’est avec beaucoup d’attention que nous avons pris connaissance de votre témoignage.
Nous vous remercions de votre contribution et d’avoir souligné la qualité d’accueil et de service de nos équipes.
S’agissant du mode de réservation, il est vrai qu’une description plus précise et complète de nos installations est proposée sur notre site en ligne mais, toutefois, il n’y a aucune discrimination de produit ou de service que vous passiez en direct ou par Expedia.
La différence se fait essentiellement par le prix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews