We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Creperie du Roi Gradlon
Ranked #12 of 387 Restaurants in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great place, food selection, price range and flavour.
They do not accept reservations for dinner, so be sure to arrive early (before 8:00pm) dince they get full quite quickly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Arriving in Brest for a conference we had dinner at this small creperie around the corner of our hotel. We liked it so much we returned the next day. Although the place was very busy, the lady in the open kitchen calmly kept turning out pancakes at a steady pace and the lady waiting at tables found the time to welcome newcomers. We tried several of their savoury pancakes (egg and cheese, four cheeses, ‘complete’ (egg, cheese and ham) and ‘norvégienne’ (salmon, potatoes and tarragon sauce)) and they were all yummy. The seasoning of the green salad was just right and we liked the fact that pancake sauces were served separately. The sweet pancake with grilled nuts and whipped cream was to die for. The Sehedic cider was excellent and prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trainbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Really liked the place. Good service and the staff spoke perfect English. Had some good crepes. Cosy and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 241erikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We wanted to try this place as its reviews made it very tempting. The only thing is that we did not think that for two people, on a week day lunch there would be so many people who would have had the same idea as us. No table available. They very kindly offered to take our number and call us 30 minutes later to let us know if a table would be free. And we got lucky!
We could chose from some various recipes, including some I had never seen before and that I would never have thought to try. It was absolutely delicious. The very good ranking of this restaurant is totally justified.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarooB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I heard about it many times especially this year because they won a prize of the best creperie of the Finistere but never tried it until that night and I was not disappointed!
Tiny and cosy restaurant ruled by a mother and her daughters. Good butter smell as soon as you open the door.
The offer is not as large as many creperies but that's good, they focused on simple ones. The crepes are definitively incredible, really tasty.
I had an cheese onion : sooo yummy.

I do recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie du Roi Gradlon also viewed

 

Been to Creperie du Roi Gradlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing