We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!”

Creperie La Chaumine
Ranked #2 of 387 Restaurants in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: creperie located in the district of Recouvrance ,right next you will find the "plateau des Capucins".
Reviewed 9 January 2018

After a 12 hour drive from the south of France to Brest for a funeral the next day, we set out on foot at 9.30pm hoping to find something to eat. This place was the first we came across, and despite being due to close at 10pm they let us in. We each had two savoury crepes which were absolutely fantastic and so filling we couldn't manage a dessert. The service was quick and friendly, the restaurant pleasant and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who finds themselves in Brest, it's an absolute gem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachauminebrest, Propriétaire at Creperie La Chaumine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello. Thank you very much for your compliments. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely crepes, wonderful service, a delight to visit and a wonderful place to be in during the cooling winter days! Will be back!

Thank Eljesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachauminebrest, Propriétaire at Creperie La Chaumine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for your opinion on the creperie. See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

With nothing else around, this is an absolute surprise in a box. Go there! You will be lovely surprised with what a pancake has to offer!

Thank charlotte472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachauminebrest, Propriétaire at Creperie La Chaumine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello and thank you for your opinion on the creperie. see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We tried calling the restaurant many times to make a reservation but only ever got an answering machine, so we arrived at the opening time and were abruptly informed that they were fully booked. We did explain we had tried to call many times to reserve a table but we told again in an extremely rude way they were fully booked. Clearly I can't comment on their food but based on their service I won't be coming here again.

1  Thank Swipabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachauminebrest, Propriétaire at Creperie La Chaumine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour. A mon tour d'être choqué par un tel commentaire. Je ne vous ai certainement pas parlé de la manière que vous relatez ici. Je comprends votre déception de ne pas avoir eu l'occasion de déguster nos crêpes mais de là à nous insulter et inventer des choses, c'est limite de votre part. Et comme je vous l'ai indiqué poliment lors de votre venue, vous dites avoir appelé et être tombé sur notre répondeur, il fallait tout simplement y laisser un message ( ce que vous n'avez pas fait ) pour votre réservation et je vous aurai recontacté pour la confirmer. Nous ne sommes que deux à travailler à la crêperie et quand nous avons 20 personnes à servir en même temps, effectivement nous privilégions nos clients plutôt que le téléphone, ce qui me parait le plus logique du monde.
En tout cas votre commentaire est inacceptable !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Definitely a good choice when you are looking for a creperie in Brest. In walking distance from the centre area, you will find a classy place with a nice selection of galettes and crepes cooked in great quality and for low prices. Nothing to complain about here, so it's definitely worth the extra effort to cross the bridge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Z F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie La Chaumine also viewed

 

Been to Creperie La Chaumine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing