We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
169
303
51
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
303
51
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingone nightnearby shopping centresouth of francecroissantstram stopshower cubiclepuy de domewalking distanceminute walkcomfortable bedsovernight stopeurospillowsjourneyluxurystade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stopped here one night on our way up from south west France.It was a very clean fresh room.Receptionist spoke some English and was very helpful.Gave us a local map and marked it to show way to bus stop and restaurant to eat in at night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zdicks823637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Clermont Estaing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review.

We are glad you appreciated the friendly and professional service of our receptionist.
The entire team is at your disposal to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Virginie MALLERET, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great value for money.. excellent breakfast choice .. halfway stop between UK and Spain ... beautiful region within France .. easy to find ... comfortable,clean and quiet ... friendly helpful hotel staff

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcharl873575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Clermont Estaing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for the review about your recent stay, we appreciate your kind comments.

It's a pleasure that you found our high standards of comfort and cleanliness met your expectations.

We are grateful for mentioning our tasty breakfast buffet.

Thanks again for your positive feedback on our location and that you found our hotel to be of excellent value.
We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members.

We all look forward to seeing you again on future occasions.

Best regards,
Virginie MALLERET, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We needed an overnight stop in Clermont Ferrand and the Hotel Clermont Estaing ticked all the boxes - close to the SNCF train station. Clean room with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, spotless bathroom and a nice hot shower. Nothing fancy but just what we needed. Triple room with comfortable beds.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carcasailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed one night on our journey from Nice to our Brittany ferry home and would love to have stayed longer.
Our arrival was delayed by a stop at Millau viaduct and problems unloading our almost new car, so the desk staff arranged a room service meal in the breakfast cafe, so that we did not need to go to a restaurant.
I would love to go for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean. We arrived at 3.30 in the morning and there was a member of staff at the desk to asssit us. Beds were extremely comfortable and bathroom had an excellent shower.
Would definitely re-visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tevans_976783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews