We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
42
106
36
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
106
36
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no air conditioning great location room was spacious yogurt chateau parking sleep pyrenees town centre euros cheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Well located hotel in the centre of Pau

Friendly check-in staff showed me where I could park the motorbike in their parking lot without using up a space (and so without charging me - thanks!)

There is a drop-off point where you can park while you unload in the main street and then they have parking in the courtyard that gives onto the side door

Attractive hotel from outside, spacious but rather boring room onto the main street, with a very big bed

No Air conditioning, however with the window open it was OK even though it had been a hot day.

Good night sleep for the single night we stayed there

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Having booked a superior room, we were disappointed by the room we were allocated and it was only the following morning when we discovered that we had been given a basic room. This spoilt our experience at Le Roncevaux, but they did refund the difference in cost.

Room Tip: Make sure that you are given the room you have booked.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The Hotel is in a central position, close to all the attractions you can find in Pau. The room was simple but had all needed, its look was classy and elegant. The Hotel staff had been super gentle and helpful, doing absolutely everything to help us getting oriented in the town for our visit, and scheduling our bus departure for the next trip destination. Highly suggested!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

It is a quiet hotel in a very convenient location. The bus line for the airport/train station is at walking distance. Blvd de Pyrenees, Place Royale, Chateau, Place Clemenceau, are also very close. There are some cheap rooms that are perfect for short business stays: average but nonetheless quiet and clean. Surprisingly for a hotel in a historic city center, it has manu car parking spaces.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSm49KKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Short walk to the Blvd de Pyrenees, Place Royale, Chateau, Place Clemenceau. So a perfect base to explore Pau.
The concierges are all very hospitable and helpful with any inquiries.

Avoid street side on busy evenings. A room facing the inner courtyard is much more quiet. There is quite a bit of variation in the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: A room facing the inner courtyard is much more quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews