We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room
View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Children's play area and picnic bench in shade.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Large open gallery, with reading area, tv area and play area for the children.
11 metre Kitchen and dining Room
Beautiful scenary, one of the many famous Bergerac vineyards in the area.
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Double downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs reading space overlooking gardens
Space upstairs for relaxing, with Tv/DVD playar
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Outside dining, with gas BBQ
Outside longe area,
Dimitri the chefs. Fantastic food that is an option for a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and hosts”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable place. You can explore many places within the area with a car.
Bordeaux and st emillion
Bergerac and monpazier
Issigeac market day
Sarlat, domme, la roque are around a 2h drive but well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Child friendly good location on edge small village with bar/restaurant and boulangerie .”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great holiday despite below average weather.Owners very friendly and helpful.Excellent pool and childrens swing/slide trampoline and boule court for the adults .5 minute walk to village with excellent bar/restaurant and v good boulangerie -passing various animal en route (even otters one morning)St Emillion and Bergerac well worth visiting .Large Intermarche and other shops 10 minute drive away at Montpon.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Peyrat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a party of 11 aged from 6 to 70 and it was perfect for everyone. The children especially loved the pool and the trampoline, and it was a bonus to have tennis, table tennis, and a combined football and basket ball pitch a short distance away in the village. The grown ups enjoyed the loungers by the pool and put the barbeque to good use in the evenings.
The property has plenty of space inside and out and Tracy and Brian made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
readingra...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The pool area was our absolute highlight. We had a wonderful week chilling out by the pool and the children had so much fun. The house itself is really well equipped and was clean, cool and spacious. The area is lovely, we went to the lake, to Bergerac and beyond. There is lots for everyone to do, runners can run, cyclist can cycle and sun bathers can sun bathe! There is now a bar and restaurant in the nearby village which is well within walking distance. It is very tastefully decorated and everyone was very friendly. It was lovely to sit out on the sunny terrace for a drink in the early evening. Overall, I would highly recommend this as a holiday destination . The owners are very friendly and helpful and dealt with any issues swiftly. I am sure we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudiechi...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house for multi generation holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Le Peyrat lived up to all our expectations. Our two grandchildren loved all the toys and books provided, the warm sunny days we spent by the pool were very relaxing, the house was very well equipped with all we needed. Trips out included a visit to Domaine de Beauregard for wine tasting, which Tracy organised for us, canoeing, visits to 2 local fetes, the nearby lake, and day trips further afield. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, in a beautiful house that felt like home, and Tracy and Brian were very friendly and helpful. We were sorry to be there before the opening of their restaurant in the village and wish them well with their new venture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing