We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing Private heated swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing Private heated swimming pool
South facing Swimming heated pool South facing Private heated swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
1 review
South facing Private heated swimming pool
South facing Swimming heated pool
South facing Private heated swimming pool
South facing Views from pool
South facing Sun terrace next to pool
Conservatory
Lounge
Local town of St Astier next to the River Dronne
Local Sunflower fields
Outside dining area
Views from the house
Pergula overlooking fields
Thursday local market in Astier
St Astier (Canoeing point)
Bedroom
Local Town of Perigueux
Waterfalls of Gimel Cascades
Historic Market Town of Sarlat
South facing sun Deck
South facing house from sun deck
South facing upper terrace
South facing upper terrace
South facing outside dining
Bedroom
Lounge
Bedroom
Conservatory/dining room
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jon L
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 9 days at the beginning of July 2017.

Initially we had some bad luck with the weather, having 5 days of rain but that still couldn't take anything away from the beautiful and peaceful location. The property has almost a totally enclosed garden containing the pool, large deck and covered eating area. The garden is mostly lawn with tile around the pool and sunbathing area. Just the enclosed garden alone is about the size of 4 tennis courts side by side. Further garden surrounds the property with unspoilt views over a huge meadow that we walked through each day.

The property has two good size double bedrooms off the mezzanine level where the WC and bathroom are located. The main floor has a large living area, garden room and kitchen. The third bedroom is off the kitchen.

Although most of the property is on one level elderly or disabled guests might struggle climbing the few steps to the bathroom and WC on the mezzanine level.

The kitchen was well equipped with an oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge. We didn't find it was lacking any essential items.

There is sky tv in the living room with the basic channels and a DVD player with a few films to watch. There is an attractive solid fuel burner in the living room but we didn't use it and a large dining table in the garden room.

The location is quite evenly located between Saint-Astier and Ribérac about 15 minutes drive. Both of which have large supermarkets and restaurants. Saint-Aquilin is only a couple of minutes away by car but only offers a restaurant but this is still worth a visit. We visited Brantôme a few times and loved the river and restaurants on offer there. It's about 45 minutes away. There is free parking and it's definitely worth going. There is a really nice restaurant in the centre of Ribérac that we really enjoyed called Le Citronnier it’s located in the corner of the main street, Place Nationale.

We took our dogs and found the property virtually perfect for them. Except that the main entrance to the garden has no gate but we were able to block it off. There is a very good vets in Ribérac. I rang and booked about a week before our holiday to visit the vets for the requirements of our return journey with the pet passport.

There isn't any AC so if you struggle with the heat you might not enjoy the peak of summer. There are several fans around the property though. The wifi is just a cellular dongle offering quite poor 3G speeds. So I wouldn't rely on it for video streaming.

I would definitely recommend this property and the location in general. The owner replied quickly to any questions we had and the guy the looks after the pool and gardens was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing