We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great surf and cool guy

Went to Biarritz for 3 days in November, and rented a shortboard and had a 3 hour guided tour with... read more

Reviewed 30 November 2018
TYTY0071
Marty is best in town!

Have had the pleasure of using Marty’s boards several times, both ton work trips and when I go with... read more

Reviewed 28 November 2018
Per H
,
Stockholm, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 140 reviews
  
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
136
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great service local knowledge great guy sw france great equipment professional service great range point break friendly guy within an hour quality gear rip curl door step rental place family holiday speaks perfect english rental service
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Marty was super friendly and the hire was easy. Picked up lots of local knowledge about breaks and where to surf. Board selection and wetties was awesome.

Service was great and pick up drop off easy.

Thanks, Marty and see you next time im back in Biarritz.

Rod from Newcastle, Australia

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rodcashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Marty is super easy to deal with and his equipment is excellent. I used a brand new 5/3 Rip Curl wetsuit which I definitely did not expect from a rental place. Usually the wetsuits absolutely suck. Not this time. He has a big range of surfboards, longboards and bodyboards also. Something for everyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Oli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Marty was a chill dude and super flexible with timetables.

The gear was top-notch and Marty was generous with advice on where to surf.

Would definitely recommend to everyone, both beginners and more seasoned surfers!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ThomasZ261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I'd reserved a board & wetsuit for my husband for stay in Bidart. Was not sure when to expect equipment when we arrived at hotel, left to grab dinner- came back..viola...board and suit were waiting in studio. (hotel knew we were expecting) For pick-up, Marty came right on time, what a great guy. Answered questions we had about local surf as well as a bit of his history. Great guy.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome customer service. Board and wetsuit were in great shape, no dings or holes, and he delivers!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank iSurfSchool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews