We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
#25 of 63 hotels in Biarritz
0.8 km
View Hotel
Logis Val Flores
Logis Val Flores
#50 of 63 hotels in Biarritz
0.9 km
View Hotel
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#4 of 63 hotels in Biarritz
1 km
View Hotel
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#59 of 63 hotels in Biarritz
1 km
View Hotel
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastboutique hoteltrain stationenjoyed our staytwo nightsbutlerluxurytaxieurostowncentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

One can differ on class, chique and élégance!
But if you class yourself as a 5 * boutique hotel live up to it!

There is;
No elevator
No Airco (when 30degrees!)
No coffee/tea maker
No glasses
No complimentary water (only evian 33cl for 5€)

Breakfast starts at €29,- every additional egg for 5€ (showing up on our bill after being toef order anything you like)quality? Poor...

Exclusivity is not for sale, this place is sponsored by all sorts of champagne brands which are all over the place. A lot of bling bling.... which this place doesnt need. By overpricing things they try to suggest a certain luxury that they obviously don't own...

Location: far from centre in more fancy suburban area

Booking: after suggesting to place an extra bed for our youngest, they changed their plan and denied their original plans. Repeatedly claiming they did NOT propose it. Basically telling us we're lying.

Overall our stay was okay but This place could be more! This is tops 4 star...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DutchWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebeaumanoir, Responsable relations publiques at Beaumanoir, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Mr Pothof,
We would like to thank you for your interest in the Beaumanoir Hotel and for your comments regarding your experience with us, it is really important to us.
Our property of one acre is situated in the heart of most select residential suberbs of Biarritz "Le Parc d 'Hiver".
The Hotel used to be ancient stables and is now a classified monument from 1885, as a fact it is one of the most ancient property of Biarritz, no more than 2 Kilometers away from the main beach.
Out of respect for the building it has no elevator and only counts one upper floor.
Regarding the thickness of the walls there is no need for AC, as it is situated in a quiet area opening the windows overlooking the park is more than enought if the air might need to be refreshed.
The spirit of the property that only counts 4 rooms, 2 suites and 2 apartements is to share a way of living "à la Française" surronded by art pieces and the best French products and makes.
Our Champagne Bar is one of the most extensive you can find in the country with more than 50 references switching every other day the selection by the glass starting from 16 euros.
Continental breakfast is 24 euros and full breakfast with local sweet and salty specialities including Champagne is 29 euros.
Only cooked eggs ( prepared any way you may wish) are a 5 euros supplement per person.
You booked through Booking.com a Family Suite for 2 adults and 2 children tops.
In your booking you metionned needing another bed for your 3rd child, as discussed on the phone prior to your arrival we told you only a cot bed could fit in the family suite meant for 4.
We proposed an Appartement including 2 bedrooms and a living room made for 5 to 6 people with a supplement of 195 euros which was the difference between the two rates during this week of August being the busiest of the high season.
You refused , mentioning you did not want to pay this price and that your child could sleep in the baby cot , being 5 in a Suite meant for 4....
For your information price of the mini bar is 4 euros per item.
As you stated before we are a more than fine 4 star hotel....We do hope to make you discover our luxury values next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We spent two nights at Le Beaumanoir recently and thought it was wonderful. The room was spacious and well appointed, the property and building are gorgeous, and the service first rate. Agree the staff is very attentive. The overall feel is that of a secluded refuge for the jet set, with an exclusive ambience. Very European and very boutique in style. Due to the distance from town we did quite a bit of walking to and from the property, but in doing so we developed a very nice feel for Biarritz and got great exercise in the process. Upon asking and after some research, the staff provided us with bus information, but we never ended up using it. We understood our reservation to include a free transfer from the airport or train station, but we only needed a transfer TO the airport at the end of the stay, and this was not provided. We had to take a taxi, which was $25 euros for a 7 minute ride. The proximity to the airport, however, was a great convenience for us. The champagne breakfast was elegantly serviced in the snazzy dining room with nice views of the gardens and trees outside. The terrace was a pleasant place to pause for a night cap, with staff seeing to every request. This hotel would be an ideal choice for visitors driving into town, or anyone seeking peace and quiet and luxurious surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulsaTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We spend two nights at Le Beaumanoir on our way to Donostia, we enjoyed our stay so much. The hotel, the rooms and surroundings are just fantastic and refined. The pool and butler services where fantastic and enjoyed the drink with the owner during our last evening. I recommend the champagne breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Maarten77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is one of the most incredible places we have ever stayed. We travel around the world a lot, and always stay 5 star if possible.

This beautiful and original boutique hotel exceeded all our expectations.

When you drive in you will immediately be surprised and delighted with the original modern sculptures and then the stunning original French building which has been so cleverly renovated and curated.

Then the staff meet you and they provide the absolute best service, very friendly and warm and no pretentious airs about them. Willing to help with anything at all from don't reservations, to pool towels and evening cocktails - they were on the ball!!

The hotel was fully booked when we were there, yet still very private and not busy feeling.

I walked around for ages exploring the interiors, original antiques, beautiful artworks and the amazing building itself.

The pool was wonderful, with relaxing music playing through the day and into the night.

The breakfast was fantastic and original, very well thought out. ..not a big hotel buffet but a cute and refined individual breakfast which includes Moet chandon...as well as breads, hams, jams, juices, coffee, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and do much more.

Book here - you'll love it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ccoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

A definite 10 out of 10. Beautiful building, fabulously decorated throughout. Attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble or a problem.
Lovely gardens with funky furniture and a nice pool, we were also given a buzzer to call staff from the pool.
The champagne breakfast was beautifully presented and fabulous.
Highly recommended. This certainly isn't one of the stuffy hotels you usually find in Biarritz.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jrnewclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews