We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
630
201
65
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
201
65
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel art deco central atrium the ocean view room glass roof offering stunning views sun terrace nice swimming pool concierge staff first floor large shower luxury hotel nespresso machine the hotel car park any queries spent nights here up to date
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

With my husband, we have spent the last 15 years traveling around the world. We do not always stay in luxury hotels and our expectations are almost always aligned with what we have paid for. Le Regina is one big disappointment that we will not forget.

Since the beginning of our holidays in France, we have been to a number of places and booked different types of hotels. Mostly smaller establishments that nevertheless came with a lot of charm and a much smaller bill. Among our bookings, Le Regina was the priciest and unfortunately the only one that truly disappointed us.

We had booked a classic room, which was beautifully decorated, yet lacked the most basic components of a five-star hotel. The carpet in the room was covered with stains and gave the impression that it had not never been cleaned. When I mentioned it at the reception desk (twice!), the staff simply preferred to ignore it. There is a small fridge that contains four complimentary bottles of water (still water bottles so ridiculously small that you would question why anyone would produce any container for water that size)...and that's all you will get. That's what they call the mini bar. Again, when I mentioned it to the reception, they said it was their policy to have everyone order at the hotel bar or call the room service. I had no answer when I said that I may not necessarily want anyone coming up to my room...

At no point did we feel welcome at this hotel. It felt like the staff simply did things by obligation. The hotel is very far from assuring a five-star service. You will however pay for it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Irge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the matter encountered with the carpet, very fragile due to its light color. We should have explained to you that its special shampoo needs 7 hours to dry, which is the reason why we were not able to do it while you were in possession of the room.
We chose to offer the small bottles of water in the room, and our full selection of beverages on room-service order.
We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations; however we do hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the future and to improve your opinion.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was stunning but when we arrived it took 3 hours for my room to be ready.
When we went to the restaurant for lunch the service was slow and waiters had to be reminded to bring drinks & the meal was disappointing, particularly as George Blanc had put his name to it and I have eaten in his restaurant in Vonnas and know his standards.
The exception was the lady who ran the breakfast service who was excellent.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Mary,
We thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast service.
However, we regret you had to wait for your room to be ready. Our check-out time is 1pm and our check-in time 3pm; please be assured that when we have the possibility to have the room ready before we are very happy to check you in earlier.
Also, please be aware that our restaurant does not pretend to compare to Chef George Blanc’s Gourmet restaurant in Vonnas. Chef Georges Blanc collaborates with our Chef to offer a quality level in our Brasserie style restaurant.
We do hope you liked your overall stay in Biarritz, and we would be delighted to welcome you again to the hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The room was a little on the small side but beautifully furnished and the bed so so comfortable.

The pool area is lovely and although it's on the road it was very peaceful to sit out of an afternoon.

We enjoyed two lovely lunches by the pool along with a bottle of rosé, the service and food were both excellent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TTravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear guests,

We are delighted you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us! Many thanks for recommending our place.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Modern hotel and a lovely room. Unfortunately, the weather did not allow us to benefit from the sea view terrace of the room or the outdoor pool of the hotel. However, we still enjoyed our stay. And the reception staff is lovely, so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Globetrotter7508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice opinion. It was a real pleasure for all of us and for our reception team to welcome you! We do hope to welcome you back soon, for a very sunny stay!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and had a ground floor room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was beautiful BUT we were placed next to the restaurant and bar. Our door opened directly onto the lobby and we couldn't use our balcony/ patio because of the restaurant noise and the noise from the road just below our patio. We paid extra for this (room 20). We did not request a room change because we had so much luggage and didn't realize that the restaurant noise would impact our ability to enjoy the patio. But there were other rooms that were unoccupied that would have been preferable. I don't understand why management would assign that room when there were better options.

Breakfast was included and was very comprehensive.

The fitness center is extremely small if that is important to you.

There was no charge for parking in their private lot and you can come and go at will which is very important in this town where parking is at a premium.

Staff was helpful although wait staff in the dining room was abrupt.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CAgirlqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. Please be aware that our team is at your entire disposal, it would have been a pleasure for our reception team to help you find a room that would have been corresponding better to your wishes. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservation service directly for your next stay, which will be glad to select with you the best options according to your preferences.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews