We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely garden and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Silhouette
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I stayed here with a group of four friends. We were on the ground floor in the annexe and my room was poky but the others were bigger and the ones in the main building looked fantastic. We could also hear a lot of noise from the street. The manager was exceptionally friendly and helpful and went out of her way to offer tourist advice which was much appreciated. Wifi was pretty good and the shower excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the lounge and overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Silhouette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a nice hotel well situated within very easy walking distance of the town. In recent years more restaurants have opened up in the area so plenty of choice is available.

We were disappointed with the room window which was covered in a reflective security type film which made the room dark with no natural light. The reason for this film is that the only window in the room is looking directly at another room's window about 1 metre away! You have to stretch and look up to see the sky to see what sort of day it is. A word of warning about this film. During the day people can’t see in but at night when the light is on in the room the effects of the film are reversed. You can’t see out but others can see in. For your information there is no door on the shower room. There is a small sitting area with a second TV.

To sum up the Hotel is very nice, clean but with few facilities. It is quiet with pleasant staff especially the young lady with glasses who was very willing to engage in conversation and most helpful. Likewise the night manager from Barcelona who was equally pleasant and willing to engage. Both had excellent english. Sorry I can’t remember names.

The question “would you return” is hard to answer. €15 per day parking is very expensive on top of an expensive ordinary room would make me say no. If it was one of the last available hotels in Biarritz I would have no hesitation saying yes. I probably feel that there is better value available in the town.

Room Tip: Don't book room 102a or 103
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MINIPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Our first visit to Biarritz and what a lovely surprise the Hotel was ,spotlessly clean with friendly staff and in a great location for all the fantastic surrounding restaurants and bars ,chargeable parking at the rear of the Hotel was an added bonus but glad we only had a small hire car as access is tight.Shopping and beach only a gentle 5-10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BWandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

we stayed 2 nights in this boutique hotel, set in a beautiful old building with very modern decoration and furniture. Cleanliness is perfect. The staff was kind, welcoming, helpful without being overbearing. We had a room on the ground floor with a small terrace on the quiet garden, where (fake) sheep is grazing. Breakfast includes high quality local products for cheese, yoghurts, jams etc. The location, whilst not on the sea, is very central to the Halles (produce market) and best bars and restaurants, and a 10mn walk to the sea

Room Tip: room on the garden side
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel in the center of the city.The staff was very polite and helpfull.Cozy clean rooms with big bathrooms.Parkinkg in the back yard of the hotel.Spicy decoration.Nice view from our room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Ανδρέας Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.5 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
1,202 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
0.2 km away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Silhouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Silhouette

Address: 30 rue Gambetta | Quartier des Halles, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: $191 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Silhouette 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Silhouette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing