We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
86
110
36
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
110
36
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstourist informationart deco styleroom was largemain beachsea viewexcellent staythe air conditioningperfect locationwalking distancerecommend this hotelnice hotelbathreceptionloungefurniturecafes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights recently. The hotel is an old style hotel right in the center of Biarritz, 2 minutes walk feom the main beach (grande plage) and city center. The hotel team is helpful and kind. The rooms are a bit old style, but comfortable. There are many bars, restaurants, shops around.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you for your testimony and for choosing the Plaza for your visit to Biarritz.
Our reward is your satisfaction and we are delighted to read our service was up to your expectations even if our Art Deco style surprised you.
We hope to welcome you again for a future stay in our establishment.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Art deco delight, Room was wonderful, lift is interesting. Reception staff were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants. Parking available, car not needed after parked as beach is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank regulardiner12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you very much in choosing the Plaza for your last visit in Biarritz as well for your commentary. I am delighted that everything has helped to make your stay a pleasant one.
We hope to see you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Wow what a hotel, love the decor and fixtures fittings, the lift amused not only us the humans but our two jack Russell who couldn't believe they could see each level as the lift went up and down. Receptionist was great she recommended us a restaurant to cater for us with our dogs and even phoned to make our reservation.breakfast was good. Lovely clean room. Will definitely like to return 1 day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Madame, Monsieur,
Thank you for choosing the Plaza for your visit to Biarritz. Our greatest reward is your satisfaction and if in addition your two Jack Russel liked the glass side of the elevator we are delighted. I am very sensitive to your comment on the welcome and service you received from my team as well to have enjoyed the breakfast.
It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you for your next stay at the Plaza.
See you soon,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is decent in a hood location, is a little noisy but the quality of sleep is good, excellent service everywhere, I was impressed by how knowledgeable and friendly Sara was at the front desk, she helped us with good restaurant suggestions and activities

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
I just took note about your comment on Tripadvisor and I thank you. My team will be very proud to read your testimony and especially Sara. I am delighted that the quality of our service has contributed to the success of your stay. Your satisfaction is our reward.
See you soon at the Plaza,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This warm and welcoming hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the beach. Perfect situation with car parking allows a visit to this wonderful city. Friendly helpful staff and clean and comfortable rooms. A little traffic noise but so what!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cathal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
All my staff and myself are very thankful for your great testimony on TripAdvisor! It is a real joy to know that your stay went well at all points! You can be sure that your satisfaction is our rewards.
We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Plaza in Biarritz.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews