We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biarritz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Clos Fontaine
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Comfortable, well-appointed, very clean, small hotel! It's up the hill from the center of Biarritz (10 minute walk, tops) in a quiet neighborhood and several blocks from a nice park with a path down to the water for a stroll. The hosts were quite friendly as well! Breakfast included a cold buffet of cold cuts, cheese, cereal, breads, etc. We had yet to pick up a rental car, so I can't comment on parking. Happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jWBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Lovely hotel for one or two nights stay. Due to noisy floorboards we were woken from the occupants in the room above us, coming in late. Other than that the hotel was nice and we thought the breakfast was as good as any other French hotel we have stayed in. Cold meats, pastries, cereals is norm for France and there was plenty for everyone. We walked into the heart of Biarritz in minutes, so hotel would suit young and old. Parking in August would have been a problem if we had not had the pre-booked parking space. All in All would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We found this hotel after suddenly needing to find an extra hotel room last minute and were delighted. The hotel only has approx. 8-10 rooms and is nicely decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice and modern. I can't speak about the breakfast offered but they did ask the night before as they needed to call the boulangerie with their order so it must be fresh. We ended eating outside at a local cafe for a bit less money.

Also, the location is wonderful... 2 blocks from the beach which is south of the Rocher de la Vierge and 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants.

We loved Biarritz and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachburd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miroshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.7 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
1.3 km away
Sofitel Biarritz Le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,232 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,151 reviews
2.3 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clos Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clos Fontaine

Address: 7, avenue du Marechal Joffre, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing