We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
106
119
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
119
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel george fantastic location old port cycling trip busy street boutique hotel bars and restaurants quiet room clean rooms air conditioning small hotel car parking a great stay grand plage stopover proximity bordeaux
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Georges VI is a great property in a really great location for exploring Biarritz. You are a block from a cove beach where you can swim and sunbathe. There are tons of restaurants, bars and shops within a few minutes walk.

The room was very small for 2 people and we were disappointed there was only one window that didn't really open. I also hate when hotels have a separate room for the toilet. This happens a lot in Europe but this one was especially small. Breakfast was decent enough. Eggs, pastries, cheeses etc. People were very friendly.

It's a good value for the location but not a luxury property! Just a place to lay your head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairytale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELGEORGES6, Responsable réception at Georges VI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments concerning our property.
It is true that our location is very much appreciated by all our guests. Once you are here, everything is in walking distance.
I am really sorry if the size of the room has not met your expectations. For your information we have bigger rooms available, with in-the-bathroom toilet.
Please let us know about your preferences on your next visit to Biarritz.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Outstanding friendly service in a hotel which is perfectly placed to explore the centre of Biarritz. I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Biarritz. A great way to see the city - the views of the sea from the balcony added to the atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iana565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELGEORGES6, Responsable réception at Georges VI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
We are very happy that your stay with us was a part of a succesful "exploration" of Biarritz.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Bsest Regards,
Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A small hotel on a cobbled stone street. Had to walk from top of road as taxi refused to drive down, but only a minute or two walk.
Stayed here for one night before getting the bus to San Sebastián. Very nice hotel and centrally located. Near the beach. Small room but comfortable. Lovely lady on reception. Breakfast good. Many restaurants to choose from surrounding the hotel. Really enjoyed Biarittz.

Room Tip: The only noise was from passersby as we had the window open. But its nice to stay at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELGEORGES6, Responsable réception at Georges VI, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your good experience at GEORGE VI Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services, staff, breakast, and location with restaurants and beach nearby.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Small but comfortable pleasant hotel ideally situated near all attractions, seafront, shops and retaurants....and even a free local bus service.
Owners/staff particularly friendly and helpful...fluent English and always assisting your stay to be successful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2572ZPjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELGEORGES6, Responsable réception at Georges VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your great and constructive feedback on your recent stay at Georges VI Hotel.
It is lovely to read that you found our staff particularly friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel very central and next to the beach.
I won't miss to share your wonderful compliments to all the team, and we hope to see you again in a recent future.

Kind regards,

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Difficult to find even with sat nav as hotel is on pedestrian only road. No onsite parking and had to park in public car park 250 mars from hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room small but ok for one night.Clean and comfortable but too small if staying on holiday

Room Tip: Quiet room overlooking courtyard
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELGEORGES6, Responsable réception at Georges VI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our helpful staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms.

We hope to see you again in a recent future.

Kind Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews