We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
The wall bed neatly tucks away during the day.
Sony Smart TV, Wi-Fi - we've tried to think of everything to make your stay a great one!
Double wall bed with crisp ironed white sheets.  Black out curtains keep the room dark day or night.
Reading lights are built into the wall bed
Shared roof terrace - perfect for a pre dinner drink or breakfast
Just around the corner...
And down the street... Place de la Bourse (overlooking the mirroir d'eau / Water mirror)
Place de la Bourse at night (take a dinner cruise and see Bordeaux lit up at night)
Grand Theatre at night - 5 minutes walk
November and December - the Bordeaux Christmas market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
582berylh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This apartment is everything you need it to be. The location is excellent and within walking distance of the wonderful sights of Bordeaux. The apartment is very clean and well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Communication with the owner and manager was also very good. We really appreciated the little extra touches like tea, coffee and milk etc. The bed is really comfortable and the shower is huge with plenty of instant, hot water. If you're ever in Bordeaux you would be hard pushed to find somewhere as nice as this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you Beryl for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. Kindest regards, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Mary...
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Location of apartment was excellent, so close to bars, restaurants, shopping, attractions and local transport. The owner gave us very helpful directions from airport. Our plane was delayed but this did not cause a problem for handing over the keys.
Good accommodation, comfy bed, everything we needed was supplied, even supplies for a hot drink on arrival and a bottle of wine, very clean.
Terrace was small but it was fine for al fresco breakfast/supper.
In all a great stay and good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandJbays...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, immaculate and convenient ”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We highly recommend this apartment which is the perfect place for a couple to stay and explore Bordeaux. As mentioned by other reviews, it is quiet and comfortable, yet is only a few metres to one of the biggest and busiest shopping streets in France. You are spoilt for choice with a huge range of restaurants, all within a few minutes walk. Car parking which is normally a major problem in a big city was super easy. In that, theres a big underground carpark close by the apartment. The pedestrian exit was was less than 200 metres walk from the apartment. This made it really easy to park the car, and drag our suitcases a short distance. The apartment itself, is well equipped and immaculately presented. We appreciated the elevator, so we didn’t have to carry suitcases up the stairs. We also enjoyed sitting on the outside roof Terrance with a glass of wine at the end of a busy day exploring Bordeaux. Clare the property owner and Thao the Manager were a pleasure to deal with. They provided lots of information during the booking process and even though we were late arriving, Thao generously waited to hand over the keys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
We’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bordeaux. Thank you for your kind comments - we hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilly W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location, clean & cosy, just perfect for a city break”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is not the first time I have stayed at the studio and it won't be the last. The location is amazing. Everything is accessible by foot (or by tram if you want to venture a little further afield). We've shopped on what we believe to the the longest shopping street in Europe which is just around the corner, eaten at some amazing restaurants, got lost wandering down the cobbled streets of the old town and spent too much in the designer shops. The studio has everything you need and a comfortable bed. See you again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place was true to the picture. It was a roomy, clean, bright, fully equipped studio apartment just steps away from restaurants and shopping.
What a welcome! We were met on arrival, our questions were answered, and we were helped getting connected to the Wifi.
Wine was chilling in the refrigerator, together with a supply of milk and water.
There was a supply of sugar and coffee pods on the counter.
We were unfamiliar with the oven and stove top, but all the instructions were right there in a folder!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy (it's really appreciated!). Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing