We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
970
453
181
102
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
453
181
102
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house le pressoir rooftop bar junior suite gordon ramsey concierge staff indoor pool elegant hotel perfect location an upgrade breakfast buffet is beautiful room mini bar the heart of the city lovely city wine tour tourist office
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This old style (500 years old) hotel is probably one of the best IHG hotels in the world.
from the service, the food, the view of the opera in front of you, everything was perfect.
the only minus - this hotel has no club lounge.
the restaurant in the hotel has 1 star of Michelin - and the hotel itself is a bit pricey.
but hey, it is one of the best hotels in France.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eyali_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eyali,

Our team and I are honored by such a glowing review.
We are extremely happy to be considered as “one of the best IHG hotels in the world”.
Your recognition is the best reward for dedicated team. We are most grateful for your recommendation and for your compliments on the atmosphere and design. On behalf of all of us here at The InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we already look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here in Sep. The location of the hotel is really good. Walk to the river bank, churches, and resturants. The square it is on is very touristy, and lot of people are around all the time. We loved our suite which were 2 rooms connected together, so we have 2 bathrooms and spacious room for kid to stay which were very nice! The hotel located close to the steak house we wanted to go, so it was a plus! The service was very kind and helpful.The swimming pool is pretty big, and really nice was only our family were in the pool and enjoy a relaxing time. The roof top bar is pretty good, had fun drinking and listen to some cool music there. The car parking situation was a bit hard and confusing. Overall, a very good hotel. I can see if you stay other than suite, the room could be small.
The only thing is if you missed the room cleaning time, you will need to call to request room cleaning, a bit different than other hotels. And it is a very big hotel, lot of people in and out, and waiting for elevators. Very busy hotel.

Room Tip: suite room is lot better than a single small room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Kelly,

Many thanks for those glowing lines!
The entire team of The InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel is very proud and your compliments will encourage us to thrive to become even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back The InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Emilie P
Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The Intercontinental Hotel in Bordeaux is a magnificent hotel in the center of town, great rooftop bar, restaurants and spacious rooms.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a luxury hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Kim,

As one of our valued client I am honored by such a glowing review.
We are extremely happy to read your comment and deeply hope we are your Home away from Home in the City of Wine.
Your recognition is the best reward for dedicated team. We are most grateful for your recommendation and for your compliments on our service.
On behalf of all of us here at The InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Emilie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The Intercontinental Grand Hotel Bordeaux is in a perfect location opposite the Opera House in the Place de la Comedie. Check in was routine, nothing special, although we were eventually escorted to our Junior suite. The junior suite was spacious, separate siting area, separate shower and toilet, and very comfortable, tucked away in a quiet corner with no view. The long corridors were drab and dull due to the colours of the wallpaper and carpets. The bar was very nice and bright and the staff in the bar were excellent. The concierge and doormen were always bright and chirpy and helpful. Not quite up the standard of 5-star luxury, but not too far off.

Room Tip: junior suite was spacious
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FunTimes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the InterContinental - Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the wine capital of the world, and I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need.

Sincerest regards,

Emilie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Great location in central Bordeaux but apart from that it’s just another hotel albeit an expensive one. Rooms are quite standard and lack facilities- no sound system, no docking station or even USB ports.

Welcome at reception was great as was concierge. Hours at the spa were unhelpful - why can’t you get a swim before 9.30?

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Responsable Marketing & Communication de L’InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hôtel at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor after your recent sojourn at The InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel.

It is with thorough attention that I read about your remarks and I wish to extend my apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that I have immediately reviewed your remarks with the teams concerned.
We would be more than pleased to make you live this experience you were untitled to, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly would you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.
Sincerest regards,

Emilie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews