We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you needed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry L
1 review
“Everything you needed.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The appt was stocked with everything you could need. Great location, wonderful stores and restaurants nearby. Very helpful owner as far as transportation and guidance.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much,
It was a real pleasure to welcome so nice hosts .
We hope to welcome you a next time .
Best regards .
Philippe and Veronique .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92mame
Milton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location-Excellent Host”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Philippe met us at the train station and after stowing our luggage in his car showed us his city - Bourdeaux- which he loves. He and his wife showed us how to use the tv- internet-stove-washing machine and where we could park our car just around the corner. We loved the location (near everything) and we found the apartment quite comfortable and our host a gem. We recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
We thank you for this comment which really pleases us . It rewards our efforts to welcome you better and allow you to have an excellent stay in Bordeaux .
Cordially .
Philippe . Véronique .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn58201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Usually, when you've settled into an apartment you start to notice the little things that aren't quite right - not with this one! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need, and everything is of a very high standard. The apartment is very central, within walking distance of restaurants and many of the main sights. Loved it and will definitely stay again when we're back in Bordeaux.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything is of a very high standard
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for these compliments which reward the efforts which we make to satisfied the vacacioners .
See you son
Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVanat
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for three nights in early September at the start of a 3 1/2 week self guided tour of southwestern and northwestern France. We loved this apartment and the location. The apartment has everything you need and is clean and comfortable and in fact the bed was the most comfortable bed we slept in our entire trip. It is in a great location and within walking distance to all the sights, many restaurants and grocery stores. We took the bus Liane 1 from the airport and it drops you off very close to the apartment. If we come back to this area of France we will definitely stay here again. We were met by Gilles who stored our luggage while we went sightseeing until the apartment was ready for check in. He showed us how to work the appliances in the apartment and also called a taxi for us the day we left to take us to pick up our rental car. We were lucky enough to meet the gracious owners, Philippe and Veronique. Philippe took the time to write down recommendations of places to see in the Dordogne region, where we went for the second leg of our trip.
We went to many but not all of the ones he recommended. Now, we will have to come back to see the rest! We also greatly appreciated the welcome goodies that were there for us when we arrived. If you're going to Bordeaux this is the place to stay!
Note: When looking for the apartment, there are two number 7's on the street. Be sure to look for 7 bis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home plus fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank you for all these compliments. They let us very happy to to see that our efforts to receive our host are so rewarted .
We are ready to receive you again and to spend a few days with you in our house in Dordogne .
Cordially . Philippe and Véronique .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welltrave...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good experience ”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Communication was a bit hesitant so arrived feeling slightly anxious. Greeted not by the owner but a lady who clearly was new to the task. Helpful with getting our luggage up the stairs but not knowledgeable about amenities in the apartment or local shops etc nearby. Atmosphere cooled somewhat when we refused to pay the 200 euro deposit for the week which we hadn't been told about before. A long call then ensued by her to the owner in French leaving our lady clearly not happy and with a shrug of the shoulder left us to get on with installing ourselves in the apartment. We later on discovered that the normal concierge was away on holiday which then explained our initial problems. We had cause to contact the concierge later in the week when we lost all the electricity in the house and he was helpful , charming and took a real pleasure in his job.

We would have benefitted from having equipment instructions in English. There was a really technically challenging oven come microwave which we would have liked to use but far too complicated to attempt to without instructions. Not a problem if you're going to eat out all the time I suppose. All kitchen equipment, crockery etc was wonderful quality and plenty of it. Great having a dishwasher with tablets etc available. Bedding comfortable and good quality linen. Be warned however that the images online show twin beds in the main room and it is now made up as a double so I had to spend the week sleeping with my mother!
Wonderful location and only 5 minutes to centre of town with a good supermarket 50 m away.

I would recommend this apartment in spite of our few negative issues as we had a wonderful time in Bordeaux and enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Merci pour cet avis qui ne peut que nous aider � am�liorer la qualit� de notre accueil . Il y a eu un probl�me avec la rempla�ante de notre concierge qui n'est pas assez exp�riment�e .
Nous allons tout faire pour rem�dier � ce probl�me et changer la photo de la chambre avec deux lits . Nous avons oubli� de modifier la photo . Ce sera fait dans les meilleurs d�lais .
Merci pour ces remarques .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing