We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Bordeux Holiday Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank Vast and bright living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank
Vast and bright living room
Typical local exposed stone walls in the cosy living room
Living room open on the terrace by three French windows
Dining room table for 6 people
Well equipped kitchen
More exposed stones in the corridor where is all my touristic info for you
A queen size bed in a vast and cosy room with personal decoration
Double bedroom overlooking old roofs and the church
View from the double room on the church Saint Louis des Chartrons
Three single beds in this room overlooking old roofs, still plenty of room for suitcases.
Two single beds can be pushed close to each other...
View from the second bedroom
Big bathroom with jet bath and shower
Double basin and beautiful English tiles
Our incredible taylor made small lift
Modern masterpiece which fits into the stairwell dating back to 1798
The Tramway is on your doorstep
Night view over the illuminated city
You can see the flat overlooking the famous sunday morning market
A 5 minute walk from the Place de la Comédie and the efficient Tourist office
The water mirror of the Place de la Bourse two steps away
Before your eyes, the longest 18th Century façade in Europe
Enjoy our 'quais', shops, restaurants, cycling and garden promenade along 4 km
5 mins walk to St Catherine, the longest pedestrian street in Europe
All the festivities of the city on your doorstep
For your little ones, children's playground, just in front of our building
For teenagers, the skate park, 100m from the flat
Another photo taken from the terrace, a cruise ship going under the lift bridge
The famous Hermione visiting Bordeaux in April 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Soybert
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bordeux Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first trip to Bordeaux and after our experience staying at this apartment, we will definitely return. The owners could not have been more helpful. I was on a work deadline, and the internet had broken in the town, which was terribly stressful. However, Berenice went above and beyond and lent me her personal phone so I could use her data plan in order to finish my work. She was wonderful!!! The apartment is in the perfect location for exploring the city. We walked for miles through this gorgeous city, stopping at cafes for food (and wine!), admiring the local fruits, meats, cheese and seafood from the area, and shopping in the lovely boutiques. There is an amazing amount of beautiful, historic architecture, including this apartment. The unit is beautifully appointed with comfortable beds, a lovely kitchen (we had many meals at home), a large bathroom and there is a lift, which is a relief because I had a lot of luggage because of work. The weekly Sunday market is a must see, and it's literally across the street. There are several wonderful stores within walking distance for every taste. We had a delicious duck confit and cassoulet out of a jar (!) from a gourmet store in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend staying here and visiting Bordeaux and the neighboring wine regions. We took the train to St. Emilion for the day, which was affordable and very easy to do. You will not find a more amicable host, nor a nicer apartment, anywhere in the region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
I just put myself in your shoes as we say in French and knew I had to find a solution rapidly. And there is always a solution.
I sincerely hope you will both come again so we may have more time to chat.
Thank you very much for this very interesting review for other visitors.
Bérénice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublinfam...
Dublin, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nicest apartment in Bordeaux”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are regular visitors to Bordeaux (two adults and two teens) and have stayed in a few different apartments now. But this one is now our favourite. It really has everything you need and is I believe, more spacious that it appears in the photos. We loved the location on the river but close to the Chatrons streets like rue Notre Dame which we love. Berenice is an excellent host with impeccable english handy if your french is limited. We appreciated the fact that she has considered everything useful for a comfortable stay including umbrellas! The tram is outside but most of the the city is within walking distance. Check out the friendly and quirky Pauls Place on rue Notre Dame, lunch on the terrace in Jardin Public and dinner in Boucheron des Chatrons further down the quays. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found this to be a very comfortable and well-equipped apartment located right on the quai-side walk that stretches as far as the eye can see. Even though it was on the quai it was quiet at night. It is clean, well-maintained and has all of the comforts of home. We were able to walk to the main points of interest or catch a tram virtually outside the front door. The Sunday markets were also right outside along the quai and provided every type of fresh food. It was the ideal place to explore and enjoy Bordeaux, either as two couples or a family of four. Berenice, the owner, lives below, speaks perfect English and generously provided her scales for us to weigh our luggage. We highly recommend his place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for such an interesting review. I'm glad your stay was a success, especially when coming from so far away, virtually down under!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeks519
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous apartment! It is well-appointed, beautifully decorated, and conveniently located. It was perfect for three friends traveling together, as we each had our own bed (a bit too firm, however) plus one to spare. The apartment is great for a family or group of friends. It is located very close to restaurants and a short walk or tram ride to the old city. Had it not rained for three days, we would have taken advantage of the terrace and beautiful view. The apartment is equipped with guide books, touring tips, and restaurant recommendations. Berenice is an excellent host. On day one, she arranged for her son Alexis to meet us and he could not have been warmer or more helpful. When Berenice arrived on day two she showed up with an armful of rain coats for us to borrow. Her hospitality and humor made all the difference in our otherwise rainy and wet Bordeaux stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear guests,
As the rain prevented you from admiring our beautiful city, you just have to come back! And I will be happy to see you again.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandit193
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Marvellous .Such a wonderful setting. You will require only to buy Water and a few nibbles for your arrival other than that everything you need is at hand.

Exceptional in every way and Berenice is helpful and knowledgeable .

Close to shops,cafe,and 5 mins to a large selection of Restaurants.

Highly recommend a Bus Tour as it gives you an insight to the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a kind comment! I hope you will keep these happy memories a long time with you and maybe come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing