We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
167
231
55
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
231
55
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand theatre tourist office perfect location opera house main tram city centre hotel quiet side street stay there again tram stop clean bathroom lovely hotel golden triangle longer stay beautiful city within walking distance central bordeaux good size
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here and slept well. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and water was hot! Beautiful room. Hotel in side street one minute from Opera. Recommend pre book parking if you are driving, as there were no spaces in hotel underground car park. Communal areas were a bit soulless. Staff efficient and gave advise if you asked.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Snorkeller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

A great little hotel, in a superb location. Just one minute’s walk from the main tram and bus stops and two minutes from the tourism office. You could not have a better location. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, no query was too much trouble and they were endlessly patient...even when I saw a guest’s dog urinate all over the lobby!

The breakfast is fine. Possibly a little pricey at EUR15, but tasty and convenient. I had read a few reviews about noise, so asked for a room at the back, which I was given. It was very quiet, except of course the night when France won the World Cup!

Bordeaux was a fabulous city and the Hotel Majestic was the perfect base from which to explore it. I would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank katiebug78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the hotel which we have visited many times. It is located centrally near the main shops, river and opera house in a very quiet road. The town was busy because of the bi-annual wine festival and a regatta of tall ships from many countries. Fabulous! The hotel was a peaceful haven with classical music themes throughout its decor and the staff were so helpful and informative. Thank you all at the Majestic.

Frances Harrison

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is in a fabulous location in downtown Bordeaux- in walking distance to great sites and restaurants. The rooms are small and nice but nothing spectacular. The parking in the hotel is very small and challenging. Be sure to pre book parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank awineguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Not long after booking the hotel quite rightly sent out an informational notice that it has been upgraded to four star - an accolade well earned. My initial reason in selecting the hotel was location. The Majestic is less than 5 minutes from the tourist office, and less than 10 minutes from the Grand Theatre, the Rue St Catherine and the restaurants on Rue St Remi.

I had some back and forth communication with the hotel staff regarding rooms for a few members of my party. The staff at all times responded promptly and were very flexible. That treatment continued after we arrived at the hotel, helping with city maps, answering questions, and making suggestions. They even helped out when one member of our party mistakenly thought that a wallet had been left behind at an area restaurant.

Rooms were very clean, modern and extremely comfortable. The air conditioning was also nice as the weather was just humid enough to be uncomfortable. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maugham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews