We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great option in Bordeaux. Clean, well located, calm and fantastic breakfast buffet. Rooms are big compared with french standards and they look very new. Good option for business and holidays trips. Reasonable prices

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DANI4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear DANI4268,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

It's interesting when the cab driver taking you to your hotel tells you to drop all your jewelry if you are going to go out at night in your hotel neighborhood. Thanks for the advice. I wish I could have picked a better location - if only there was something else available on a relatively short notice in Bordeaux. Overall the hotel is decent, but the rooms are a little small. No working desk, not enough lighting, no iron or ironing board. The room was relatively clean, except for paint peeling in the bathroom. Air conditioner was set to the coldest possible, yet it was always too hot in the room. Luckily I didn't have to spend too much time there. The breakfast was actually decent, with real coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vezich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Vezich,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a great location, reasonably quiet but a very short walk from the pedestrian center… very easy access from the airport too (take the bus 1+, not the express! The express will not be faster for you as it will drop you far beyond where you want to be and you'll have to retrace part of the journey… the 1+ can drop you nearby, and is a faster transportation all in). But the hotel caters to big groups and not on romantic week-ends… so the rooms are not particularly trendy, or pleasant: just convenient, functional. Which makes this Mercure hotel disappointing when compared to some other Mercure hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Denis W

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux and it is a pleasure to read that you liked the location of the hotel.

In fact during week ends, we have few groups at the hotel, hawever it is not the reason why the rooms are "trendy".
We already renoved the privilege rooms so, I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you later to show you the difference and we will have renovations for all the common arreas and the others rooms by next year.

Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you once again at Bordeaux,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Dated mediocre hotel. Didn't get bed we requested and were promised in
Advance. In midst of heat wave manager turned air conditioning off because some guests complained air was too cold instead of adjusting air or having complaining guests turn their room air off...most ridiculous thing ever encountered in a hotel! Despite hotel pledge to satisfy hotel staff was indifferent and unhelpful. Manager should be fired tout suite!

Room Tip: Skip this place waste of money and downer in a wonderful city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drras54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear drras54
I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre and I am really sorry to read that you did not like entirely your stay with us.
Regarding the bed you get, has your booking was with a leisure tour group, we have contract with them and regarding this contract you had the right type of room booked. However, our team is always taking care abour your feedback and they could not gave you a privilege room with double bed even with your loyalty card, only because we were full for this date.
For the air conditioning, because of environmental norms we can not have it with heater on the same time. That is why as the weather is changing alot actually, we decided to put the air conditioningduring the day but we switch it off for the night at 22.00pm.

However, I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you later in a Mercure hotel in order to better meet your expectations,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hotel caters for large tour groups at the expense of the individual left our room 10am returned at 5pm room not serviced excuse given that a large group of 90 arriving.we had put in notes at time of booking that it was our 44th wedding anniversary which happened to be on that day no recognition given .We had to wIait 45 mins for housekeeping we had hoped to relax and shower before leaving the hotel fir a restaurant booking at 7pm in the event it was all a rush, very disappointing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank denis i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017


Dear Mr Ireland,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. And we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
We’ve had a business group arriving at the hotel, quite a large group, but in no way is prioritised over our other guests. You also warned us to an arrival at 10pm, and as such, everything was ready for that arrival, as the demands you leave on your bookings are taken very seriously.
Regarding the group, as I stated, was a business group, with a seminar at the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during their stay, however, our housekeeping were instructed to have their rooms ready for 15h00, which delayed housekeeping for that day. However this was a rare occasion.
In order to statisfy all our guests we also prioritised guests which requested housekeeping by placing the « please make my room » card on their doors.

We truly apologize and understand the inconvenince, but thank you for your comments, as they help us better ourselves in order to better meet your expectations. We hope that on your next visit will be more to your satisfaction.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#43 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,074 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.3 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel

Address: 5 rue Robert Lateulade, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $138 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center, the Mercure Bordeaux Centre hotel is just 10 minutes away from the Meriadeck business district and the historic center. Chosen as "European Best Destination 2015" and "Best City 2016," discover the fascinating Cité du Vin museum and exhibition center and other famous attractions. The hotel has 10 modular meeting rooms and the "K'fé Lounge" restaurant, which offers a modern, seasonal menu. Paid public car park and access for guests with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing