We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
180
546
341
135
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
546
341
135
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room nespresso machine a large shopping mall minute walk nice hotel mini fridge bit dated bordeaux centre old city tram stop the air conditioning comfortable room would stay again three nights reception staff on foot meriadeck
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

It's interesting when the cab driver taking you to your hotel tells you to drop all your jewelry if you are going to go out at night in your hotel neighborhood. Thanks for the advice. I wish I could have picked a better location - if only there was something else available on a relatively short notice in Bordeaux. Overall the hotel is decent, but the rooms are a little small. No working desk, not enough lighting, no iron or ironing board. The room was relatively clean, except for paint peeling in the bathroom. Air conditioner was set to the coldest possible, yet it was always too hot in the room. Luckily I didn't have to spend too much time there. The breakfast was actually decent, with real coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vezich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Vezich,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a great location, reasonably quiet but a very short walk from the pedestrian center… very easy access from the airport too (take the bus 1+, not the express! The express will not be faster for you as it will drop you far beyond where you want to be and you'll have to retrace part of the journey… the 1+ can drop you nearby, and is a faster transportation all in). But the hotel caters to big groups and not on romantic week-ends… so the rooms are not particularly trendy, or pleasant: just convenient, functional. Which makes this Mercure hotel disappointing when compared to some other Mercure hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Denis W

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux and it is a pleasure to read that you liked the location of the hotel.

In fact during week ends, we have few groups at the hotel, hawever it is not the reason why the rooms are "trendy".
We already renoved the privilege rooms so, I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you later to show you the difference and we will have renovations for all the common arreas and the others rooms by next year.

Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you once again at Bordeaux,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Dated mediocre hotel. Didn't get bed we requested and were promised in
Advance. In midst of heat wave manager turned air conditioning off because some guests complained air was too cold instead of adjusting air or having complaining guests turn their room air off...most ridiculous thing ever encountered in a hotel! Despite hotel pledge to satisfy hotel staff was indifferent and unhelpful. Manager should be fired tout suite!

Room Tip: Skip this place waste of money and downer in a wonderful city
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drras54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear drras54
I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre and I am really sorry to read that you did not like entirely your stay with us.
Regarding the bed you get, has your booking was with a leisure tour group, we have contract with them and regarding this contract you had the right type of room booked. However, our team is always taking care abour your feedback and they could not gave you a privilege room with double bed even with your loyalty card, only because we were full for this date.
For the air conditioning, because of environmental norms we can not have it with heater on the same time. That is why as the weather is changing alot actually, we decided to put the air conditioningduring the day but we switch it off for the night at 22.00pm.

However, I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you later in a Mercure hotel in order to better meet your expectations,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hotel caters for large tour groups at the expense of the individual left our room 10am returned at 5pm room not serviced excuse given that a large group of 90 arriving.we had put in notes at time of booking that it was our 44th wedding anniversary which happened to be on that day no recognition given .We had to wIait 45 mins for housekeeping we had hoped to relax and shower before leaving the hotel fir a restaurant booking at 7pm in the event it was all a rush, very disappointing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank denis i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017


Dear Mr Ireland,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre. And we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
We’ve had a business group arriving at the hotel, quite a large group, but in no way is prioritised over our other guests. You also warned us to an arrival at 10pm, and as such, everything was ready for that arrival, as the demands you leave on your bookings are taken very seriously.
Regarding the group, as I stated, was a business group, with a seminar at the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during their stay, however, our housekeeping were instructed to have their rooms ready for 15h00, which delayed housekeeping for that day. However this was a rare occasion.
In order to statisfy all our guests we also prioritised guests which requested housekeeping by placing the « please make my room » card on their doors.

We truly apologize and understand the inconvenince, but thank you for your comments, as they help us better ourselves in order to better meet your expectations. We hope that on your next visit will be more to your satisfaction.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Pleasant stay in a centrally located hotel close to city attractions, a hypermarket and tram network. Rooms look to have been recently refurbished and are spacious, comfortable and well equipped (ours had a Nespresso coffee machine!) I'd guess the building is a 1960s construction like much of the Meriadeck area. It won't be to everyone's liking but it was quiet and well connected. Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. My only gripe was that the room was cool at night and when I switched on the air conditioning, it blew out cold air. I called reception only to be told the heating wasn't yet on. Bit disappointing in a hotel of this standard. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cabin8032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews