We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 475
USD 382
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yndohotel(Bordeaux)
USD 425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 234
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 151
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 163
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
USD 267
USD 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 149
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 279
USD 273
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Seze(Bordeaux)
USD 231
USD 226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
166
500
316
125
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
500
316
125
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomnespresso machinea large shopping mallminute walknice hotelbordeaux centrebit datedmini fridgeold citytram stopcomfortable bedthe air conditioningcouple of nightsreception staffon footaround the cornermeriadeck
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel is conveniently accessible to walking to the old city, shopping on rue St. Catherine, many restaurants are in both areas. The Meriadeck Centre across the street from the hotel contains patisseries and a cafeteria-style restaurant called Flunch, a three story store called Auchan( a complete supermarket is on the main floor ), as well as other shops.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ferraridin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear ferraridin0

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This property is so much better than the IBIS Styles nearby that we stayed at first; there is no comparison. We did have issues with the air conditioning, which were fixed the next day, so always check that part out when traveling in Europe.
The rooms are on the smaller side, but well appointed - each floor has different decor, so see which will suit you - we were happy with the Europe style.
You can drive into town and can use the shuttle to get to the airport it is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear FrequentHotel,

All the team and I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre and we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the services we proposed you.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bordeaux,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Room service was not very thorough. Items like glasses, soap, tea bags were not replenished. Also a wake-up call for the return flight early am asked for was never made. Staff otherwise pleasant and parking facilities useful

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luciano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Luciano C,


First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre.
I am really sorry to read that the services you received wasn't meeting your expectations. It is an important point for us so be sure that we will talk about your comment with the room service and the housekeeping.

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in order to propose you a stay that will meet better your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Like some previous reviews, my room was very hot. I informed the front desk and the staff person called engineer but nothing happened. Others in our travel group also complained, but nothing was fixed. Lack of air conditioning seems to be a Mercure standard throughout France as we experienced the same problem with Mercure Eiffel Centre in Paris as well. The rooms themselves are average and not worth going out of your way to book. Would not recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GreatOneRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear GreatOneRedux,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment after your stay at Mercure Bordeaux Centre.
When you reported the air conditioning to the staff they sent our technician to have a look and it was working. In fact, as we told you during your stay, the rooms are facing the afternoon sun, which could get quite hot during the afternoon, it is currently quite hot in France. With this in mind, we did take steps to have rooms available street side, where the afternoon sun would not be a factor, as to avoid any inconveniences. The air conditionning does work, but I truly apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to your comment, we are seeking with our technician, a better solution for our air conditionning.

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in a Mercure hotel in order to propose you a stay that will meet entirely your expectations,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great breakfast. Very large room by France standards.

That said, the room was not a 'comfortable' room. Every slight move on the bed resulted in a loud 'twang' of the mattress. The headboard was loose and every movement created a loud thump on the wall. I actually rolled up one of their brochures and inserted it between the headboard and wall so my neighbor would not be disturbed.

The strangest thing was the nice row of electrical outlets under the television. That sounds like a plus, but the power to those outlets also ran to the sconce on the wall above them. To charge a phone overnight the sconce had to be lit. There were a number of toggle switches in the room and I tried all of the options before giving up and looking for another outlet to charge my phone overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angélique C, Responsable réception at Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017
Google Translation

Cher Westgalady,

C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre.

Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour l’inconvénient rencontré et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous sommes très soucieux d’offrir des services de qualité à nos clients, pour les améliorer vos commentaires nous sont très précieux. La Direction de l’hôtel a été immédiatement informée de vos remarques. Elle a sensibilisé l’ensemble de son équipe afin d’éviter que la situation ne se reproduise.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans un hôtel Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, Madame /Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews