We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel in a Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Well you couldn't ask for a better located hotel just off the Rue Saints-Catherine the main shopping street in the Saint-Pierre district. However don't bring a car as you will never reach it because most of the surrounding streets are closed to non-authorised traffic or no-entry. We ended up having to ditch the car in a local underground car park at €19 per day.
Would score the hotel as very good with their normal room to a good standard with coffee making, safe and large tv, all the modern standards that have become the norm. We were in room 403 which had a small floor window (approx 3ft) but a skylight window that made up for the lack of daylight. Well appointed and comfy bed with adequate room for cases etc. Breakfast is on the 1st floor in a lovely light and airy breakfast room and continental or small supply of hot food is available. All good and very adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zen&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FANNY2608, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017


Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel.
We are glad our hotel and our team met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Bordeaux.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed one night in this hotel while en route to the Dordogne and was sorry my visit was so short. My room was attractive, clean, and nicely decorated with everything needed for a comfortable stay.The exterior blends in with the other facades in the neighborhood, but the inside is totally modern. The rooms are small but designed so well you find you don't need any extra space. I would recommend asking for a quiet room if you're staying over a weekend; the street noise can be an issue in the outside rooms. My one minor complaint is that the light in the bathroom was insufficient for putting on makeup, oh well....Everything else was just fine. I would also like to say that the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly--just terrific! It's nice that the hotel has two elevators, so you don't spend much time waiting for the lift. The location is ideal--just steps to shops and restaurants and to the main square. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FANNY2608, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Dana L,

Thank you for taking the share your experience on tripadvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I was really pleasantly surprised by our room at the Quality Hotel - the location was great, just off one of the main shopping streets right in the middle of town, so I was thinking that it was unlikely we'd get a very spacious room, or great value for money, as in many cities you're paying for the location. I think we were particularly lucky, as a group we booked two rooms, and while both were nice and spacious, the corner room my husband and I stayed in was huge. The bed was large and there was also room for a fold-out double sofa bed, separate seating area, and the bathroom was lovely, with a big corner bath and separate shower, and double sinks. There were nice touches, like a Nespresso coffee machine and water provided, it was very clean and well-maintained, and had lovely big windows you could actually open onto the scene below. Because it was right in the centre, there was some noise through the night - we stayed over a weekend - but that's difficult to avoid in a busy location. The staff were for the vast majority of our stay very friendly and helpful, and there was only one negative point to our stay. We had a late flight back and left our bags with the hotel while we went out for the day, safe in the knowledge there was a locked luggage room they would be stowed in, and reception is manned 24/7. However, when we came back to collect them there was no one to be found, and we noticed our bags were sat in open view, in the bar area. When someone did eventually come to the desk (not a member of staff we had seen previously), she was very unapologetic and stated that the luggage room was full so they couldn't keep our bags there. That seemed very odd, as they were all small hand-luggage sized carry bags (without locks), not large suitcases, and if that had been true earlier in the day it was unlikely to still be true by the time we picked them up for our very late flight - perhaps I'm being overly cynical as a Londoner but I thought we were lucky they were still there when we came to pick them up. It's a shame that was our last experience, as for the most part we were thrilled with the hotel, and it's not representative of any of the interactions we had with reception staff before that. Would wholeheartedly recommend staying here, but maybe just keep your things with you on your last day if your bags contain anything valuable.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about the corner rooms on all floors, but ours on the first floor was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Alison R,


We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that the location, the room and the team met to your expectations.

Concerning the suitcases, I checked the cameras and I saw she went to control something in the back and indeed 3 minutes later a new receptionist came on to replace her. Normally there is someone present 24hours on 24hours in the front. I’m still very surprise because this situation is very exceptional, nevertheless we thank you to alert us, it’s very important for us to be aware and not to lose the trust given by our customers.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the luggage room. I have shared your feedback with the service to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel close to all of the main attractions in Boudeaux. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Polite and helpful staff. Couldn't as for more. Right next door to the main shopping promanade and restaurants

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank october3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the share your experience on tripadvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Friendly staff, nice rooms lovely coffee machine. Peaceful nights sleep on main busy streets, good curtains block out the light so really good nights sleep, buuuuut, you might miss the lovely brekky! Great location

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dmg2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel.
We are glad our hotel and our team met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Bordeaux.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.7 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,021 reviews
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 177 in Bordeaux
930 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $129 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Choice Hotels, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing