We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Phoebe B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We spent an unforgettable 3 days at Chateau Lagorce for our wedding in May, 2014. For the first day we had a BBQ and some games around the grounds whilst everyone arrived and those who we're staying settled into their rooms and got to know each other. Having a designated room plan is a must as the 21 bedrooms are all great and cater to different needs. We cooked the BBQ ourselves from the shopping at the Carrefour earlier in the day which is about 10 minute drive to Creon and has everything you could want. We also organised with their bakery to provide us with croissants and other cakes to be picked up on the Saturday for breakfast. As long as you have enough hands on deck it is possible to cook and clean everything yourself, but of course if you don't want the hassle then this service can also be provided. On this point, our entire weekend was arranged exactly how we want it and we think this is the most important thing to note about how Edward and Anna run Chateau Lagorce. Everything is arranged to how you would like it and upon arriving the chateau becomes your own.

The second day was our wedding day; everything went as to plan even after some last minute changes to move the wedding breakfast inside due to weather concerns, it turned out that eating inside was a great move as there was a light shower but then it got extremely hot outside so it may of been uncomfortable to eat in the sun (something to consider depending on what time of year). The food was delicious and the portions were generous, and the croquembouche was a work of art! The wine was very good and we ordered several bottles to take home with us in the car.

Overall the weekend was perfect and the setting was beautiful, Anna directed everything to time from the background and was such a lovely host and wedding planner. Her attention to detail and support were second to none, and made a such a difference to how I felt on the day. This review could be filled with endless praise for Edward and Anna and the beautiful venue but rather we have tried to go through and provide some insight that may help should you consider Chateau Lagorce as a wedding venue; there is not one thing we could say or experienced that would deter you from making this decision, pictures do not it do it justice and once you arrive you immediately get a sense of what so many have experienced before.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
google88
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fairytale stay anniversary”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

my wife and i booked this amazing château for our 25th wedding and joint 50th birthdays we had 40 guests to stay for 4 nights.It was one of the most enjoyable 4 days of our lives!
Anna who runs the château with Edward her partner were wonderful and everything that we had arranged with them via email was perfect when we arrived.
The whole place was truly like being in a fairytale!Would definitely recommend this for a celebration. All our friends and family just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being with all our friends
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saarstein...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding - July 2014”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding here in July 2014 - and it went perfectly. The weather was kind - just about - and dinner was fabulous. The band were excellent and all of our guests were completely blown away by the venue and the organisation. Anna was a perfect host and although we probably micro managed and had the usual stresses, once we got to the chateau everything ran like clockwork. Only constructive suggestion we have is that Anna could do with some help at the meal stage for waiting on tables etc. - the waiting staff were excellent but seemed a bit rushed off their feet. Two staff for 65 people was probably too few. Only slight hiccoughs were the flowers which weren't as requested - and would also recommend having a bigger wine budget because the wines are delicious and you'll want more!
We would definitely recommend the Chateau because this place is something special and Anna works incredibly hard - and up to all hours of the late night and early morning - to make sure that everything and everyone is taken care of. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: venue & views - something else!
Liked least: organising!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most beautiful wedding pictures and incredible staff!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We traveled from the U.S. to Bordeaux, France to get married. I came across Chateaux LaGorce online and knew my wife would love to have our pictures done there. I kept in close correspondence with Anna who was great. Her replies were always very prompt and thorough so there was absolutely no confusion or delay in making arrangements. When we got there we couldn't have had a warmer welcome. Anna was very attentive. My wife said that she felt so special and well cared for that day by Anna and our amazing photographer Mark. We felt very comfortable our entire time there from arrival to departure. They have the most genuine friendly and kind personalities. We had so many laughs throughout our time there. My wife was shocked at how quickly we received our wedding photos. We thought that minimum it would take 3-6 months to receive anything, but a short month later we have full access to all our photos. They are unbelievably beautiful and have a very wide variety of poses. Mark absolutely knows what he's doing. He had us all over the grounds...by the lake, in the vineyard, inside the chateaux, and along the patio area. There isn't a single photo that my wife and I are not perfectly happy with. My wife has gotten several comments from people saying that they look like photos from a wedding magazine. We couldn't agree more. The quality of the photos are without equal. If you are planning a wedding or event in France, Chateaux LaGorce is the place to be. You will be in the best of hands with Anna and have the most beautiful photos from Mark.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyLee1...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Irish Wedding Held at the beautiful Chateau Lagroce”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We are an Irish couple from Dublin and got married in Chateau Lagorce in June 2014. We rented the Chateau for 3 days. We had 88 guests at our wedding. 45 people stayed in Chateau Lagorce and everyone else stayed in accommodation nearby.

Anna arranged everything for us. We visited her last summer to view the grounds and start making plans. But all the other arrangements were done via email or over the phone. She was very patient throughout the whole organising process. She arranged the food, wine, beer, hair, make-up, photography, DJ, celebrant, flowers, cleaners, transport and airport collections. (We ran out of alcohol on the Sunday and Anna got us more!)

The biggest headache for us was the transport as we had over 40 wedding guests also staying outside the Chateau. We had to get these guests dropped home every night. But Anna arranged all of this for us.

The venue and the grounds are beautiful. It is located in a very scenic and stunning part of France. All of our guests loved it and commented that they had never been to a wedding like ours!

Anna was great with us on the wedding day too. She was there with us throughout the whole day and made sure everything went according to plan.

We have absolutely no complaints. Everything was beautiful and we wish we could do it all over again!

Sandy & Derek XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing