We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Bordeaux”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Terry1863...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Bordeaux”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the moment we first enquired about this apartment Jean-luc was so helpful. The property is in the centre of the old city. Just step outside and everything is within easy walking distance. Jean met us at the apartment, which is beautiful, to explain all we needed to know. We would recommend this property for anyone wanting a stay in Bordeaux.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
thank you very much .for your very nice comment. I wish you an excellent honeymoon and I wish you all the best for all 2
merci mille fois pour votre superbe commentaire nous vous avons reçu comme ils se doit
amicalement Julie et jean Luc
nous vous recommandons très particulièrement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well appointed and very central”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautifully furnished with all mod cons this apartment was within walking distance from most of the main attractions and to the trams which take you anywhere else you need to go. Our wonderful host, Jean-Luc, went out of his way to make our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
merci à vous deux pour votre séjour chez nous .

jean Luc et Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleWi...
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in this apartment! Jean-Luc was super easy to deal with in setting up the booking and then he and his wife Julie met us at the apartment when we arrived. Even though we speak no French and they speak just a little English, they were very helpful in explaining everything about the apartment and the area and recommended things to do and restaurants to eat at. We could not have asked for a better location! It is right in the middle of the city and so convenient to everything, yet we never heard a thing at night and slept well. After traveling for 3 weeks, we enjoyed having a washer/dryer and it was so nice to pick up pastries at a local shop the night before and enjoy them with a cup of coffee from one of the great Nespresso or espresso machines they have. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want although we chose not to cook. We would certainly recommend this apartment and if we are ever back in Bordeaux we will definitely stay again. Thank you Jean-Luc and Julie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
thank you very much Laurie your husband for your very nice comment. I wish you an excellent honeymoon and I wish you all the best for all 2
Julie et jeanluc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gites45
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CITY CENTRE BORDEAUX APARTMENT”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent one month at this very centrally located apartment in Bordeaux.
The owners Jean-Luc and Julie are extremely warm, kind and welcoming. They can't do enough for their guests. The apartment is very quiet even though it is on a busy street. The apartment is very well equipped with kitchen appliances & utensils, fine linens and towels. It is a small building with about 4 floors and the apartment is located on the second level with a lift. My only comment would be that the bedroom has a double bed and is small but there is plenty of wardrobe space. All the appliances were excellent. There is a large light well in the centre of the building which together with large windows give a lot of natural light plus all windows are double glazed. Lounge area looks out onto other streets and buildings. There is no dining table but a bench in the kitchen with high stools which are very comfortable.The supermarket is less than 5 minutes walk, there is a bus outside plus a taxi rank and also it is only a few minutes walk to one of the tram lines. The tram and bus service we found excellent for getting around the city. Bordeaux is also a great city for walking. The apartment is also very close to many fine boutiques, restaurants and the theatre. Utopia Cinema is within walking distance and they show all movies in VO. We hope to return to this very comfortable apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
merci merci mille fois à vous deux .
vous avez été tellement sympathique ,très agréable et fort respectueux.
notre rencontre restera toujours dans notre cœur.
Julie et jean Luc
Thank you thank you so much to you two.
You were so nice, very pleasant and very respectful.
Our meeting will always stay in our heart.
Julie and jean Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLOCHEF
Marin County, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Bordelaise!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment whilst in the beautiful city of Bordeaux. For our preferences the location was ideal. The apartment has been very well remodeled and well taken care of. All of our dealings with the owners was efficient, cordial, and professional. It was easy for use to comply with the requests of the owners in the agreement for the care of the apartment and respect of the neighbors since we subscribe to the same etiquette.

When time flies it is usually an indicator of a great experience. Our sojourn in Bordeaux of which a large part was due to the comfort with this apartment made our departure difficult. We left wanting more and are very sorry we did not stay longer!

Bravo to the proprietors Julie and Jean-luc!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
merci à vous David ainsi qu'a votre épouse .
votre sympathie a été très communicative merci aussi pour le respect de l'appartement et votre ponctualité
bien cordialement
Julie et jean Luc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing