We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, comfortable apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
parang66
Berkeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful stay in Bordeaux.
Valerie and Patrick met us at the apartment, both very friendly and helpful with excellent english.
Apartment was warm, spacious and very clean. Great location within the city and very close to tram. Would recomend this to anyone looking to stay in Bordeaux.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanR672...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our week's stay in this apartment. Valerie was very welcoming, and a helpful host both before we arrived and during our stay. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. It's on the first floor of an old building in a beautiful street in the old centre of town. It's location is perfect; so close to trams, buses, shops, restaurants, etc. yet very quiet at night. We would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainCummi...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a perfect place to base yourself if looking to book a stay in Bordeaux. It's location in the historical centre is ideally situated to explore this beautiful city. Booking was easy and Valerie, the owner was quick to confirm the booking.

I kept in touch by email leading up to arrival because our flight was delayed, Valerie met us outside the apartment and showed us around, then left us to get on with our unpacking. The apartment has everything you need to be self sufficient, it's comfortable and tastefully decorated.

The area as I said is great, close to cafes, bars, shops and restaurants. It's also only a short walk to the tram system which is cheap and easy to use to get around.

At departure time, Valerie, who is really helpful and speaks great English, turned up again to check the apartment and see us on our way.

In summary I can't recommend this beautiful apartment highly enough! Merci beaucoup Valerie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable apartment at the heart of Bordeaux”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect (8 minutes from Gare de Bordeaux-Saint-Jean by tram) and close to all the major downtown sights. The description of the apartment is 100% accurate - it's very clean, well-equipped, spacious and comfortable apartment. We were welcomed warmly by the owner and her daughter, and were provided with wonderful tips and advice.

During our stay, the city experienced an unusually hot weather. The apartment does not have an air conditioner but there are 2 large windows that can be kept open at night. There were some light traffic at night but not too much to interrupt one's sleep. We'll stay at this apartment again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing