We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely classy decor, great fish restaurant”
Review of L'Alsace a table

L'Alsace a table
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 25/6
20:00
Ranked #499 of 1,482 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Price range: USD 0 - USD 36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Petite France Nord Est
Description: Strasbourg seafood brasserie L'Alsace à Table is the ideal restaurant for a meal with family and friends, business lunches, large gatherings etc. Complete with beautiful frescoes in a Belle Époque style it is considered as one of the most original restaurants in Strasbourg. Situated in the Kléber quarter, the menu features a large selection of fish and seafood such as seabream, tilefish and turbot. Try the leek salad with mackerel fillets, the supreme of whiting with mashed potatoes with olive oil and the cheese charlotte. The dish of the day comes in at just 9 Euros and the set menu which includes starter, main course and dessert is priced between 20 and 35 Euros.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I should have known better, I had the entrecôte and it was a little bit grizzly.
However, the others had the Salmon dish and Lobster dish and they were all singing their praises. The fries(chips) were thicker cut with the steak (which was nice) and the ladies had matchstick fries with their salmon.
Good service too.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank brussels_spouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

We went to this restaurant after following the recommendation of the staff member from the hotel we were staying at, and it was a lovely experience. However, we were told from the hotel that it'd be a buffet restaurant, seafood-only. When we were given the menus, we saw that there were more choices than that, and there was no buffet. For starters, we picked the No 2 oysters (6 pieces). Being the first ever experience for us in terms of oysters, the waitress was very helpful and told us the various options in which we can eat them (you can have them plain, or with lemon drizzled on top, or with diced onion and vinegar - and holding a slice of bread and butter in the other hand ). My husband and I had a great time just by experiencing the options and pulling faces at each other when we tried the naturelle one (with nothing drizzled on top! It feels like you can taste the sea!). Mains however were disappointing. I ordered tagliatelle with fish, but the pasta wasn't even fully cooked and the strings were sticking to each other. Sauce lacked salt and pepper (not sure if they rushed it because they were closing within the next 30 minutes),but for the price, I expected more. Our meal cost was 84 EUR in total, which is quite a lot for a posh restaurant, so we thought it should have delivered more taste. Nice ambiance, next to a central tram station, easy to walk to city centre or from nearby hotels.

Thank Alextraista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is not the kind of food you can get everyday. Yes, you can get sole muniere elsewhere but theirs was terrific. Then there is a dish with three kinds of fish and sauerkraut; that you definitely cannot get back home. The profiteroles were to die for. Service was excellent. The decor was illustrations were caricatures of people in formal dress, lots of fun--no guests had formal dress, not even a sports jacket. It's right near Petit France section and right at a tram stop.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rickbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Had a lovely meal here. Fish was filleted at the table nice vegetables. Excellent service. All the meals coming out looked good.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank LornaJ360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Nice trend to see prix fixe menus in many restaurants in France. Gives you variety. Started with the oysters - really fresh and tasty - and some cheese. I ordered the "ravioli" - more like pappardelle ribbons - and my husband had a fish dish over beans. Although the pasta was cooked perfectly, the dish had very little flavor - had to add generous portions of pepper and salt to compensate. My husband's fish was not flaky but chewy, and the beans were undercooked and therefore a little hard. We expected so much more given the recommendation by the hotel and tasting the fresh oysters. I had some cheeses to finish the meal - perfect end. The service was excellent. Proper French dining experience: from the wine pours, to the table arrangements/re-arrangements, attentiveness to filling wine and water, bread service, etc; just wish the food matched the service and ambience. Perhaps we ordered poorly?

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ADT-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Alsace a table also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to L'Alsace a table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.