We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
101
306
210
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
306
210
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pain in the neck decent buffet breakfast excellent location a long train ride car rental old town cycling tour noisy at night main station huge room minute walk reasonable size public transport spent nights restaurants and shops central location
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed at Le Grand for two nights after arriving in Strasbourg by train. The hotel is just a two minute walk from the station, so our evening arrival and check-in were quick and painless. Our room was a reasonable size, and offered nice views over the rooftops to the cathedral tower to the south.A three minute walk took us across the bridge into the old town. A tramway terminus was just across the street. Staff were helpful, and provided good advice on restaurants, tram ticket purchases, etc. Breakfast was certainly adequate.

Room Tip: upper floor room at the back provides nice views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Entry door to hotel is strange. There is an outside button which you push and then the glass doors swing slowly outwards to allow you entry. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Reception clean with chairs, couches and tables. Room was large. Bathroom was spacious with a bath and shower head. A bonus for Europe. Room was clean but a little outdated. Heavy shutter outside bedroom window which made the room completely dark. No socket by bed but had three elsewhere in room. Comfortable bed. Leaking air conditioner which could not be used making the room extremely hot. Breakfast ok. Big problem were the elevators. Each floor has a heavy glass door which has to be pushed open from inside the elevator to get out. This then makes a loud thud when it closes. This noise, combined with the continual movement of the elevators and the people getting in and out of them made it very noisy at night. Room was four doors away from elevator but still heard the noise all night. When booking would suggest that you request that you DO NOT get either of the two rooms DIRECTLY ACROSS from the elevator. Must be impossible to sleep there. Location is fantastic. Right across park from railway station, and bikes for hire. Lots of take away food places and restaurants almost on your doorstep. Close enough to walk to everything. Lots of bikes, cars, people and trams on pavements and streets so be wary, they all seem to have right of way!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 600Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We took the train from Frankfurt to Strasbourg, from which we picked up our rent car and start our road trip down south. The hotel is across Strasbourg main train station, 100m from Europe car rental and easy to stroll around town. Room was spacious with balcony overlooking the station square but surprisingly quiet. The staff were helpful and breakfast selection was basic. The bathroom was dated (shower was a pain in the neck) and needed more lightings, though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nga444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

f you're booking the classic double room, chances are that you're not going to get one of the new rooms. You might get, like us, a room with dirty, stained carpet, an extremely small and uncomfortable bed with no electric sockets nearby and a badly isolated window that will give you the pleasure of waking up at 5 with a truck collecting trash in the street. It's ok, my dust allergy was so bad because of the carpet that I didn't have much sleep anyway. There is no parking lot there, the hotel has a partnership with a park house. That would be completely fine, if they took responsibility for the service the park house provides and if the discount they promise actually worked. We got a card to use for payment on our exit that didn't work. We went to the reception to complain and were received by their receptionist that just shrugged off the responsibility and basically said it's not their problem and they won't help. If you need a good night of sleep, a simple, but varied breakfast and a place to park your car DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Do not book the classic double room unless you know you're staying in one of the new rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Débora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

clean spacious room.breakfast good just opposite station.-reception staff helpful especially Julia short walk into city or take the tram opposite hotel.would be happy to recomend,nice view over station square

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jonathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews