We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
100
305
210
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
305
210
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpain in the neckdecent buffet breakfastexcellent locationa long train ridecar rentalold towncycling tournoisy at nightmain stationhuge roomminute walkreasonable sizepublic transportspent nightsrestaurants and shopscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Opposite the station, 5-10 mins walk to old city, this older building is a very comfortable hotel. Nearby garage parking at discount rate. Good breakfast buffet. rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: good value at weekends, on the expensive side during week.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The great advantage of this hotel is that it is a two minutes walk from the station, the minor disadvantage is that, as a consequence, it is a ten minutes walk from the city centre. It is comfortable and convenient. Our room was large, but a little spare. The bathroom was recently refurbished. WiFi is free, but a little clumsy and slow. They serve a good breakfast. Staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We booked that place via booking.com and got a good fare for 4 nights. The regular prices (see pictures below) would definitely be too high. Breakfast is average, rooms are ok, could be renovated.. dirt layer on the walls, mold points in bathroom... but floor was clean.
Parking was 300 away, next to the train station.
Staff was really friendly though.
I would go there again, but only if special offers come up.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank stefanmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed one night in Strasbourg in "le Grand Hotel". The location is great since we came by car and we could park close to the hotel. The room was cold even tho the heating devices were on maximum(it was pretty much snowing this day). I missed enough sockets in the room. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMariaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is 3* and that is probably the correct star rating, My room was small, 2 single beds, but very comfortable and lovely pillows. The bathroom had recently been refurbished, some of my friends' bathrooms were a little dated. Good shower and a heated towel rail in the bathroom. None of the normal toiletries, so take your own

A room to the back is best as you do not get the noise of the road. The rooms have free wifi, but sometimes it is a little slow

Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, or boiled eggs, cheese, meat, bread and good coffee.

The location is very good to visit Strasbourg and anything within the perimeter of the river/canal takes only 30 mins walk

Room Tip: Go for a room high up and at the back
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dreamer810179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews