We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
killermag...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not quite as expected”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Due to the high ratings shown on TripAdvisor we expected this apartment to be excellent, however it wasn't.

The location is excellent, with everything needed close by.

Anne is helpful, pleasant and punctual.

However the apartment itself has seen better days and could do with a refresh. It is also sparsely equipped, not perfectly clean and somewhat stingy. As examples, the bathroom had an unpleasant odour for the first day or so, the towels were not entirely clean and dry, there were only two dishwasher tablets (we also had to buy our own toilet paper and tissues) and there were two filthy old dishwashing cloths in the kitchen (again we bought one).

So, great potential but let down by current state.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Not quiet ??? impossible !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweedishi...
Cowbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from celebrating Christmas in the magical town of Colmar.
The apartment was just lovely.
Warm and cosy and very well equipped.
The location is outstanding.
Right in the centre of the old town but very quiet.
All the main sights were within easy walking distance and there are 2 superb restaurants about 30 seconds walk either side of the apartment.
The car park provided was much appreciated.
This was a wonderful holiday.
Highly recommended.
Thank you Anne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Oh.... very nice !!!! Thanks ! Happy New Years 2018 !
See you soon ! Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Perfect location - felt like a home not a hotel room”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful apartment in the old city, not a hotel in sight. I felt like a local and was charmed by the picturesque location. Annie even offered to collect me from the station and did a drive through for me to get my bearings. The apartment was homely and very clean. The kitchen had all the appliances if you wish to prepare your own meals but with the covered market right across the river I purchased pre prepared meals. Once again Annie was on hand to take me back to the station.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thanks... lovely !!!
Nice To see you again ..
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricias...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Petite Venise”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Colmar is one of the prettiest places I've ever been to and I'm a world Traveler. Ann's apartment is right on the Little River in the most Charming spot in the city in my opinion. The apartments on the second floor it's small but it's nice, it's clean. And you look out the window and you have the absolute best view.

Anne was very helpful and gave us the names of restaurants, things we might want to do, where the market was Etc.

Anne was a great host.
We also found a very great restaurant you should try
it's called the Le Cordon Bleu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Ohhhh thank you very munch !!! Nice !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryellen...
Hillsdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The location was excellent, and it was so easy to explore Colmar right from our place. The room was very clean and comfortable! Anne was very helpful in answering questions and made herself available. A great choice! We highly recommend it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so munch... It's nice !
See you soon...may be !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing