We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Some antique alsatian furniture gives our apartment an original touch of Alsace Relax, read or watch TV in our orginal 'Voltaire' reading chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy breakfasts and lunches or relax on our sunny east- and westwards balcony
Some antique alsatian furniture gives our apartment an original touch of Alsace
Relax, read or watch TV in our orginal 'Voltaire' reading chair
That´s the entertainement side: 80 cm HD-colour-TV and a Grundig HiFi/CD-Set
Let the sun awaken you through the door to the balcony and get out there to catch fresh air
The full-size bed with its not too soft mattress ensures a recreative  sleep
The sun illuminating breakfast preparation in the well equipped kitchen makes a good start
There´s all what´s needed for vacationers cooking
Why not enjoying from time to time a relaxing hours-long bath in our full sized bathtub
When the short time left is better spent for excursions a short shower will do also
This top loading washing machine and the clotheshorse shall enhance your comfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Blubusdrv...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wolfgang was great. He gave us plenty of maps and told us exactly where to go and he was spot on! The location wasn't terrible but it was right on the train tracks so we got an early morning wake-up every morning. Fan was ok, A/C would've been great. Despite it not being a perfect flat our dealings with Wolfgang and his advice more than made up for it. We would come back again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wolfgang
Liked least: The trains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious, convenient flat inColmar”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well-equipped flat within easy reach of this lovely medieval town in Alsace. Convenient trains and buses for exploring the Wine Route and further afield. Very helpful owners made us welcome straight away. A most interesting and enjoyable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfercar...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, well-furnished. Charming Owners!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay in Resid le Drakkar while visiting Christmas markets during the holidays. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment is big and comfortable. There is a large armoire in the bedroom and a hanging closet in the entryway for unpacking and settling in easily. The kitchen has everything needed should you want to prepare meals and a large supermarché is less than a 5 minute walk away. (If pizza from Domino's or Pizza Hut suits you, you will find them just down the street from the supermarché.). We especially liked the very high-speed and reliable internet service. The television is high quality, though sadly had no English language channels. However, we were able to connect a tablet to the TV to stream channels from England. Center Colmar is an easy 10 minute walk away where restaurants, shopping, movies are plentiful. Little Venice and the Covered Market are less than a 20 minute walk through a lovely park. Be sure to stroll the outdoor market on Saturday morning at St Joseph Square, just around the corner from the apartment. Here you will also find several bakeries and a coffee seller. There is an area-wide bus service that will take you to nearby towns if you do not have a car, however be aware that during school holidays, the bus frequency is more limited. The owners gladly share ideas for day trips ,etc. We frequently rent privately-owned aparments for vacation trips and Resid le Drakkar ranked highly with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Kanga...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a comfortable, spacious, secure and well-appointed apartment. It had everything we needed and more, even things like a collapsible clothes rack and a teapot (which we haven’t seen often in France). Following feedback from a previous reviewer there is a now a new large and very comfortable bed. The apartment was spotlessly clean. There was a good Internet connection.

Dealing with the owner, Wolfgang, was a pleasure. He greeted us on arrival and will even collect guests from the train station if required. We had a car and there is on street parking for free or the possibility of secure parking in the garage. Wolfgang has a great local knowledge. In the apartment there are a range of maps and brochures on the area and Wolfgang can also recommend places to go depending on the amount of time you have available.

You should note that the apartment is close to a railway line but having said that, at night we didn’t have any trouble sleeping as the double-glazing and roller shutters were effective in blocking the noise. The apartment is in a multistory complex but there was no noise or disturbance at all from adjacent apartments. It is within easy walking distance of the old town, about a 15-minute walk away, and there is a large supermarket and 24hr petrol station nearby.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Colmar in this comfortable, well-appointed apartment in a convenient location with parking available, a very helpful owner and overall very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesmurdie...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Spacious, clean, very well equiped .”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An excellent location in a quiet neighborhood (except for the occasional train) bus service,old town, railway station and supermarket all within an easy walk. The apartment is large , very well furnished and equipped with everything. A friendly & efficient owner, who made us most welcome, all adding up to an enjoyable one week stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing