We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
878
113
46
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
113
46
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool afternoon tea terrace bar free standing bath eclectic hotels spa area manchester town hall steam room sky tv great john street boutique hotel beautiful hotel roll top bath junior suite birthday treat nespresso machine front of house
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Good customer service means helping customers efficiently, in a friendly manner you get this from Stan -amazing person along with the French boy and the Hungarian girl on Reception .We had amazing time in Manchester and all because of all recommendations from Stan and the rest of the staff.Providing good service in so important and you get it very rare.Rooms spottles,housekeeping in two days smiling and tidy the room very high standard-well done you had amazing mini bar fantastic breakfast choices cook to perfection -good job well done.Spa best in Manchester 90min treatment are amazing well done to the girls-strong hands. Swimming pool OMG -incredible decor outstanding 6 floor Restaurant amazing.Well done to the owner fantastic place.Look forward to visiting you soon.Teodora and Tash

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teodora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at King Street Townhouse, it really was a delight to read.

To see the staff went above and beyond during your stay is fantastic and I will be sure to feed back your comments directly as they will be thrilled to hear them.

Our 7th floor Spa Pool is a great facility to be able to offer our guests so I am delighted to see you enjoyed it also.

We can only hope you are back with us soon and look forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We got married at the KSTH in September and what an amazing few days. The venue is simply stunning, the food gorgeous and the wedding team couldn’t do enough. Can’t wait to come back and stay again soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Nicola

We were honoured to host such a special occasion and I am happy to read that everything went well and more.

We cannot wait to be welcoming you back for your return stay and look forward to it :.)

All the best.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My husband and I stayed here twice; on the beginning and end of our recent trip to England. We were very impressed by their staff. They were so professional and nice to us. The rooms were excellent and so beautifully appointed with new bathrooms and fixtures. The linens were soft and new. This is exactly what we wanted at the beginning and end of our vacation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ndlptmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing King Street Townhouse twice and hope you enjoyed your travels around England.

I am delighted to read the staff went above and beyond to assist you and that you found the rooms to be "excellent" so I hope this helped relax prior and post your travels.

We hope we get to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

An absolute beauty of a hotel & tavern! The food, service and bedrooms are amazing and of a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff and we were even upgraded to a suite! The rooftop spa is a delight. Can't recommend highly enough. Will definitely be returning soon!

Room tip: Ask about free upgrades when the hotel is less full. Afternoon tea is a must.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Louise

A beauty of a review :..)

It really is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all it's facilities. I will be sure to pass all your feedback to the team who will be delighted to hear it as we all aim to exceed expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Another satisfying return to the King St. Townhouse. Perfect central location, lovely staff and beautiful rooms. The gem of course is the infinity edge pool and relaxation room. Absolutely love this property and can't wait to return/

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 242mse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ms E

Thank you for continuing to choose King Street Townhouse.

It was a delight to read that we always meet your expectations and that we are your chosen hotel for Manchester.

We look forward to your return and thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews