We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
850
110
44
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
110
44
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool afternoon tea terrace bar eclectic hotels free standing bath spa area manchester town hall steam room sky tv great john street boutique hotel beautiful hotel rainfall shower roll top bath junior suite nespresso machine birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My husband and I stayed here twice; on the beginning and end of our recent trip to England. We were very impressed by their staff. They were so professional and nice to us. The rooms were excellent and so beautifully appointed with new bathrooms and fixtures. The linens were soft and new. This is exactly what we wanted at the beginning and end of our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ndlptmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing King Street Townhouse twice and hope you enjoyed your travels around England.

I am delighted to read the staff went above and beyond to assist you and that you found the rooms to be "excellent" so I hope this helped relax prior and post your travels.

We hope we get to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

An absolute beauty of a hotel & tavern! The food, service and bedrooms are amazing and of a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff and we were even upgraded to a suite! The rooftop spa is a delight. Can't recommend highly enough. Will definitely be returning soon!

Room Tip: Ask about free upgrades when the hotel is less full. Afternoon tea is a must.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Louise

A beauty of a review :..)

It really is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all it's facilities. I will be sure to pass all your feedback to the team who will be delighted to hear it as we all aim to exceed expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Another satisfying return to the King St. Townhouse. Perfect central location, lovely staff and beautiful rooms. The gem of course is the infinity edge pool and relaxation room. Absolutely love this property and can't wait to return/

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 242mse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ms E

Thank you for continuing to choose King Street Townhouse.

It was a delight to read that we always meet your expectations and that we are your chosen hotel for Manchester.

We look forward to your return and thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Amazing stay here at this hotel it was a birthday treat for my partner and she loved it. The room was amazing so modern and even has sky tv!!! Classical music on arrival was lovely also. Abit expensive but well worth the money when you work our stay with spa. The spa area is the real deal sealer what amazing views relaxing drinking gin!! Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faye742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest

Firstly a huge "Happy Birthday" to your partner from all of the King Street family and thank you for choosing to spend it with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning and that you had the time to enjoy our 7th floor Spa Area which is a great facility to be able to offer our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This hotel is superb and everything about our daughter’s wedding celebration was perfect, the staff were attentive and friendly, the only issue was the bride had no room to go into on arrival and had to be smuggled to a higher floor, rooms were not available until 3pm . The planning of the wedding ,however , was different ,the person in charge of this was far from helpful, didn’t like answering her phone, wanted everything on email, A wedding is a very personal matter and not a corporate function, therefore it should not be looked at as just another sale , a certain amount of personal contact should be considered, as was the case with the staff on the actual day .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank pendleton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, General Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest

It was our honour to host such an incredible day and I am happy to read you found the hotel "superb" and that the staff on the day were "attentive and friendly".

We are always taking feedback onboard and will do no different this time so thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your experience with us and I will be sure to feed back to all the team directly.

All the best and we look forward to greeting you on your return.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews