We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad joke then thrown out”

Zizzi - Manchester King Street
Ranked #298 of 2,568 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

On entering, I asked for a table and was told deadpan to my face that no they didn't have any. After an uncomfortable ten seconds of silence I was told he was joking. But there would be a 30-minute wait for food. I left.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous authentic Italian food and great service from the team.
And not a dog in sight.

Marvellous, I’ll be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank JaffaGaffa846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the restaurant after midday with family members. I loved the place. Very warm, left a feeling of renaissance. Got 2 pizzas and non alcochol drinks and we didn't pay much. Placed in a nice part of Manchester, surelly deserves a visit. Very warm and nice staff!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Themis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We'd had a very difficult day and we found a this lovely restaurant to relax in!The food was excellent!!!!! The decor and atmosphere were authentic and we loved watching the chefs making the pizza’s.The staff was nice but we lacked feedback. Such a shame.
Certainly, of course, we will come back to the restaurant again

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelaC245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Food excellent - we came in at lunchtime on a week day. Our server Izabela went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our visit, really attentative and polite without being in your face. All staff were good though, it's a great Zizzi.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Manchester King Street also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Zizzi - Manchester King Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing