We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Manchester”

Yard & Coop Manchester
Ranked #65 of 2,533 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 13
Description: Beautiful Buttermilk Fried Chicken cooked to perfection. It's all about the Booze , Beats and Birds
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful Buttermilk Fried Chicken cooked to perfection. It's all about the Booze , Beats and Birds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, huge portions! Rosie couldn’t have been more attentive and helpful as our waitress, would definitely come again ☺️

Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Sam, amazing to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! I'll relay your kind words to Rosie and the rest of the team. See you again soon, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re looking for good fried chicken in Manchester, you don’t have to look much further. The chicken is good and it comes with a great selection of sauces and fries. There’s also other choices on the menu and tasty halloumi for the vegetarians. Try the deep fried stuffing balls, they’re an absolute highlight.

Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Courtney, amazing to hear you enjoyed our chicken as much as we do and you can never go wrong with deep fried cheese! Definitely come back again, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went there based on recommendation. The staff was friendly and quick and i was even able to order something special that didnt exist like that on the menu. Wings amazing and big portion.
Price-quality ratio super!
Would eat there again next time.

The only small critic would be that i found the music too loud, its not a bar.

Thank nbgvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey, amazing to hear we fulfilled expectations and you enjoyed your time here with us! Definitely come back soon for some chicken goodies! Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and lovely staff in the restaurant area but the whole experience was let down by two of the three female staff who were in duty on the bar at 18.30 hours-additional training on how to treat a customer is clearly warranted!

1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Yvonne, so good to hear you enjoyed your time dining with us and our chicken offerings! It's a shame your visit was marred as we strove to give each customer the best service possible. We would like to invite you back in to dine with us as a guest so it would be amazing if you could give us a call on 0161 710 2570 or drop an email to nq@yardandcoop.com to discuss your visit and some chicken dinner! Chris, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Went for a meal last night and wanted to express what a great night we had. All our friends / family loved the atmosphere, and the food was brilliant. I had the chicken and halloumi and my wife had winner winner chicken dinner.. Need to make a mention to you about your smiley and friendly staff, especially 'Chantele' who was out waitress. Didn't know what to have and she really explained the menu to us all with a cheeky smile.. Will definitely come again and recommend. John

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohhnyCLIFFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey John, amazing to hear you and your wife enjoyed your time dining in with us. The halloumi is always a sound shout, deep fried cheese goodness, what's better? I'll relay your kind words on to Chantelle and the rest of the team. See you again soon, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yard & Coop Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Yard & Coop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing