We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manchester wheel”

The Wheel of Manchester
Ranked #108 of 158 things to do in Manchester
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We booked a cabin for a hen party and it wasn't operating, can't get hold of anyone to get a refund, have e-mailed/rang and written!!!!! dreadful service and why isn't this being monitored by the council, oh wait! they take your money for nothing too.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Neelaalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2015

Great views and a bit scary. I closed my eye the first few times at the top, but if you are not afraid of heights, go on it.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank dollydimplesrebornnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I booked my ticket online a few weeks ago. I arrived today to find the wheel is closed. How can they take your money for an attraction that is no longer operating???

3  Thank elsie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS WHEEL ONLINE !!!!

I booked this wheel on 12th April 2015 for Sunday 19th April 2015 for 4 people and paid in full.
Made efforts to get to the wheel only to find it is no longer operating!

Now can't seem to get hold of anyone in relation to this company.

I believe that they have other wheels in other cities eg. LIVERPOOL

My advice DO NOT book online.
Pay when you get there at least you will see if it is operating !

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank lyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The wheel turns 3-4 times and you listen to the same facts all the time. By the end of the last turn I knew what they would say next. The views are really beautiful, but I think that the price should be lower (9 pounds).

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Evek286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wheel of Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Wheel of Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing