We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional set up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've stayed before and, following recent visit to see relations, this Novotel is very well run No complaints with check in and general service and the location is ideal for China Town etc with adjacent car parking. Will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandmargaret97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,172 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bachpaine321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Have now stayed in this hotel three or four times, on business each time. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there's a room safe. I arrived late in the evening this time, but room service was no problem. Breakfast is always good, as I love the selection, especially of fruit. Bit disappointed this time to find I'd been booked into a room with no bath, just a shower, but the shower was excellent, with a choice of shower heads for different shower experiences (seriously).
Have previously arrived early enough to go to the Art Gallery (5 mins walk away) and into the Chinese area (could see it this time from my window, just one block away).

Room Tip: I was on 4th (top) floor and only had a shower - don't know if there was a connection between th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosmall07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here Friday 20th January 2012. The reception has been recently renovated so is very sleek though I fear the style will date quickly.
The staff were superb, as always, the food was very good especially the lunch menu which is wonderful value for money and the quality of the food is also very good.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good blackout curtains - necessary in a city centre hotel and the air conditioning / central heating controls are easy to use.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for one Saturday night, with buisness colleagues and wives for a night out in Manchester. Arrived approx 1pm. Room not ready, and was offered another which had been refurbished and was available immediately at an additional cost of £5, which we agreed to as we wanted to leave luggage and go for lunch. The room on the 3rd floor was spacious with a king sized comfortable bed. The duvet and bedding was obviously new. The bathroom had an excellent shower with fluffy white towels and soap/shampoo. The separate toilet is small and perhaps would have been better located with the shower and sink.all was spotless. Room faced side street and therefore was quiet, but take earplugs in case you have a main road room and noisy neighbours as a collegue did. Room warm, but rather stuffy if you're used to sleeping with a window open.Tea/coffee minibar etc available in room. Requested additional supplies and was brought to our room immediately. Breakfast choice excellent with the usuall buffet choices and as much as you want. Self service food but excellent staff bring tea/coffee to your allocated table. Car park underground from the hotel - that is expensive, but a discount if stay at hotel. Located well for china town, shops and theatre, all within walking distance. We are a well travelled couple who have stayed in hotels and even B&B's costing more than this hotel, and we consider this hotel good value and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room facing a side street. Take earplugs just in case - Manchester can be ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsIngleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,575 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#65 of 120 in Manchester
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $123 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing