We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 108
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 169
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Midland(Manchester)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 164
USD 127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 144
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,470)
Filter reviews
6,470 results
Traveller rating
3,229
2,020
776
296
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,229
2,020
776
296
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
5,039 - 5,044 of 6,470 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed at raddison at airport and took advantage of parking package which is available which overnight stay.Paid 129.00 for this which i think ia great value you just pull up at car park in front of hotel hand check in and they look after your car which is ready and waitng at same car park when you land no messing about.The hotel is smack between terminals which is a short walk under the cover of the overhead walkthru between terminals.So easy and conveniant it is the best to stay at for this and other reasons.Other reasons are rooms clean modern and spacious and restuarants (there are two of them) and bars are fantastic if not a little expensive but you are in airport land .Overall if you need parking and have a early flight hence good nights sleep required stay at raddison takes all the hassle out of getting up at daftoclock to drive up motorway to make sure you check in on time it really does take all the hassle and your holiday can start minute you check in and dump keys

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

Indeed, the parking package is such a great offer. An absolute favourite by so many every day!

Looking forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had a business class king bed room and requested a quiet room on a high floor. All requests were fully fulfilled and we had a very peaceful night in a quiet room with a comfortable bed, which is unusual for an airport hotel. Room size was not very large but adequate. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, although breakfast staff are rather too efficient in removing dishes which they think you have finished with. Pay movies free in business class. Breakfast enjoyable. Walkway makes easy covered route to terminal 2, BUT they could do with better signs and directions from terminal 3.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KenTripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.

Agree with the signage situation. While T1 and T2 have great signage, it could be better from T3. Mcr Airport controls the signage and despite our many requests, the signage from T3 does not get better.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday and for the 3rd time being here there is not enough staff on reception. 25mins later I get checked in and go to my room to find out the door key won't work. Asked for help from a staff member on this floor (6th) but rudely they told me to go to reception myself (with my heavy bags). In the room 2 nights and the WIFI is awful. Signal comes and goes so constantly lose signal. A disappointing stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Very comfortable room, beautifully decorated, smooth check in. Friendly and efficient staff. Location within the airport complex is perfect. No coach transfers for your flight, just walk to the check in desk. No noise at all from the aircraft or airport, although our room overlooked the back of the hotel, away from the runway.
Lighting in the room was very dim and there didn’t seem to be any way of making it brighter. This is fine if you want to relax, but sometimes you do need a bit more light. The option would be good.
The Brasserie and restaurant looked nice but were sadly lacking in choices. And there really isn’t anywhere else to eat. What we did get was nice, but we would have appreciated a bit more to choose from, especially considering the size of the hotel. We ate at a normal evening meal time.
I would stay here again for the convenience, but would make alternative arrangements for food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I'm going to roll two stays into one review. I stayed on the night before a flight and then booked a day room for when I landed on the way back from my trip. The Radisson is the perfect spot if you are travelling from Manchester Airport, there are no other hotels actually within the airport, though there are a few just across the road from it. The reception staff are always completely professional, even when there is a queue, and checkin and checkout are unusually completely uneventful, in a good way and room requests tend to be honoured if at all possible.
The rooms are generally very clean but are looking a little tired. The one on the way out was missing a mirror and had a small hole in the ceiling. The air conditioning in the one on the way back wasn't working. Neither things that I cared enough about to complain about. The sound proofing between rooms and floors is good, less so between the rooms and the general corridor, so if your fellow guests spend 10 minutes shouting up and down the corridor, as some did when we were staying, you will woken by them, but their thoughtlessness isn't something that should reflect on the hotel. The buffet breakfast is somewhat expensive but fine as it is highly conveniant. The room service ordered on the way back was good, fresh food with a very quick delivery. Would I stay again, absolutely, the handy location and professional levels of service are my primary concerns at an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwaystravelling67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews