We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
540
277
116
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
277
116
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgewater hall great hotel nice breakfast business trip member of staff comfortable beds bars and restaurants city centre old trafford ideal location excellent stay would definitely stay here again full english one night stay car park good nights sleep train station
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Unfortunately there is no parking at the hotel, there is an NCP across the road but this is a pain when it's raining.
The checking in process is a total mess, they have implemented a self check in system, unfortunately, the first console the printer wasn't working, then the next one wouldn't allow me to check in because there were two rooms booked for myself and a colleague under the same name. We ended up queueing behind 2 other people who couldn't check in, this was to be dealt with by the one member of staff.
The room was OK, with a comfy bed. Although they did fall foul of my pet peeve when the shower head was unremovable (how are you expected to rinse).
Breakfast was fairly good with a good selection of hot and cold food.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SVacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great hotel for Bridgewater Hall as right next door. We had an excellent superior room on the 3rd floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Drinks on the high side. Will definitely stay again. Great pub next door too. Taxi from Oxford Road Station approx £4.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank judithw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great location for Bridgewater Hall, nice rooms and comfortable bed. The meals weren't so good and if you don't have the full English for breakfast it is overpriced. More staff were needed at Reception/Check out. There was only ever 1 there at a time which was frustrating for several guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank janetraine2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Don't get me wrong, by far and away not the worst place I have stayed at and my genuine thought is a little more consideration would have clearly gained this hotel a better rating response. However the niggles, both minor and really annoying spoilt what otherwise showed great potential for a stay at this hotel. Plus points came via nice location, adequate room (to a point), definitely great view of Manchester canal and booking in and leaving was a breeze. Minus points, Laundry cupboards (areas) left open and when staff used access to them meant cleaners and room staff using for their working purpose (not a problem with staff working as they must) just that directly outside your room on a regular work pattern does become distracting at times. Noticed our corridor had security camera, so why when at 3 a.m. on a Sunday morning did they not spot a room nearby have returning customers holding loud conversations and when entering room slamming shut, reopening , holding further conversations with possible door ajar and then slamming shut several further times. Again I understand I was staying in an hotel and communal sharing is what happens in hotels but surely cameras are there for the purpose of keeping an eye on such potential points of social inconvenience or misbehaviour, which this seemed to be? (close on a hour). The room was comfy the bed was lovely and the room was clean and tidy. Television was a little small to be honest, one (swivel) chair seemed pointless? Bathroom light switch was neither directly in the bathroom or the wall directly outside, which meant if you had to go to the bathroom in the dark you had to travel to the room entrance in order to put bathroom light on. Bathroom felt cold when entering and room temperature was limited manual alteration and seemed temperamental cold one moment then when sleeping suddenly became too warm. (This could have been myself) not using correctly, perhaps? A small fridge for milk or drink would have been nice but not provided. Generally the hotel has massive potential and generally I genuinely enjoyed my time here. It just seemed to lack the small things that would have otherwise given this stay a top rating!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank ezad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hotel is across the road from The Bridgewater hall.Tram stop is also outside the hotel and is close to plenty of restaurants and shops.The room was modern and very clean.Check in is automated which is utterly pointless.Just employ a receptionist.As is the case with most automation we needed the help of a human anyway.Overall though no complaints.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank garypO8837UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews