We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 112
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
USD 124
USD 89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 249
USD 191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Midland(Manchester)
USD 202
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 188
USD 179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 193
USD 179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 82
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,402)
Filter reviews
3,402 results
Traveller rating
950
1,129
728
382
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
1,129
728
382
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportan early flightpark and flyshuttle servicefree shuttlecourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingfamily roomone night stayan overnight staygood nights sleepnight's sleepminibuskeyspounds
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 3,402 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last week with partner and child as part of a large group.

Easy for airport transfers

Not as nice as other Hilton’s but a good stay!

They were good with the kids - bar prices were high :( but great food on offer for the kids:)

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Matty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Matty E

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I was pleased to hear that your overall stay was a good one and your airport transfers were hassle free.
Our bar prices are published on our website for any future reference but it was good to read that the food on offer for the children had been enjoyed.

We hope you and your family will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best wishes

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The staff at this hotel are excellent and try their best to resolve issues. However, the infrastructure of the hotel is in serious need of an update. The rooms are tired, the cooling system simply doesn't work effectively. Furnishings are tired and showing their age.

I have stayed here quite a few times, hoping that an update was coming, but alas nothing... It has a great location, but I cannot recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear John B

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the hotel recently.

Firstly I would like to say how pleased I was to read of your comments regarding the staff as the whole team work hard to make each guests stay an enjoyable one.

Work within the hotel is always on going for us and as you mention in your review about the cooling system we have had engineers completing servicing of this this week. Thank you once again for your comments which we do appreciate.

Kind regards

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the night before we went on holiday. The receptionist was quite rude on check in. The room was really cold, even with the heating on. We didn’t eat there as very expensive. Not a patch on Hilton’s we have stayed in abroad

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TracyCollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Ms Collard

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I was of course very sorry to read of your disappointment with your visit to the hotel. I have checked our records and I was unable to find any comments from you on the evening of your stay as we of course would have liked to have the opportunity of putting right the issues you had whilst still at the hotel. I would like to offer our apologies for any offence caused to you by the receptionist and I can assure you this is not the usual standard offered here at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback which we do appreciate.

Best wishes

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Chose to stay here after a previous stay at another nearby hotel earlier in the year left is disappointed. Luckily the same experience wasn't to be found here. Easy check in. Room ideal for what we needed (night before an early ish flight the next morning). When we arrived we had a quick drink in the bar as we were early for check in. Had mentioned in booking that we were away for our honeymoon. On arrival to the room we found nice little extras to show they had acknowledged this - don't want to say too much and ruin it for others! But we found this a lovely touch. Ate in the restaurant on the night. Food was reasonably priced compared to our other experience, service was good. Check out was easy and the shuttle bus to the airport itself was stressfree, as was the shuttle bus back. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HJB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear HJB83

Thank you for taking the time out to review your visit to the hotel.

It was very good to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your visit to the restaurant and the service received there. I will pass on your comments to the team regarding your room, they will pleased to know their efforts were appreciated.

I wish you both every happiness for the future and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My fiance and I stayed here the night before flying out to Rhodes and had a very pleasant experience. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, we also had some nibbles at the hotel restaurant which were really quite nice. The staff were kind and welcoming and still chirpy when we needed our transfer at 4 AM. We would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Guest Services at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Clare F

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It was good to read that you had a very pleasant experience during your visit. I was very pleased that you had found the staff to be kind and welcoming and they were still chirpy at 4.00 am which at that time of the morning can be challenging!

We do hope we will be able to welcome both you and your fiancé back again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Max Flude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews